We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel - Not so great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Ranked #98 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Amazing location, clean and tidy rooms and bathrooms - they even get cleaned a few times a day. They provide lockers as well. BUT first impressions count. And the lady was well, less than helpful. I clearly was interrupting her from her facebook time. I asked to check in, her reply was 'no' ummm why? 'Check in is at 12' So I asked to leave my bags there, which I could, but she was very rude about the whole thing. I would call her a 'female dog' to be honest. I went back and checked in and found that it was an ok hostel. Lucky I spent no time there and needed no help, cause I would imagine she'd be useless. In saying that the dude that works there was amazing, He even offered free spoons. Unfortunately it was the girl that I dealt with every time. And for that I give it an average rating, as I say, first impressions count.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Awesome party hostel - Staff were great, if the bible didnt condemn this particular level of friendship, and the boys were drunk enough to experiment Alex and his sidekick James would be in for one hellava fun night! Free wi-fi, free hugs on arrival, rooms big enough to tango in. One lovely time, see you again soon. Ryan

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirLonelyHeart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in Croatia travelling from Dubrovnik up to Plitvice (aka Placenta) lakes, then back down again. I can honestly say that Booze and Snooze was the best hostel by far in terms of fun, energy, staff hospitality and personality. We had made the stupid mistake of not booking anywhere, but luckily called and they had some beds. George and Alex not only provided copious amounts of banter and entertainment during the day (taking us to the beach, posing on the rocks Hasslehoff style, building rock castles etc), but they are also BBQ kings (George can do a mean steak seasoning!), great drinking buddies (highly recommend Charlie's for Happy hour and Medica shots) and move better than Jagger on the dance floor (watching George helicopter and slither across the podium at F-Caffe are a must-see!!). Also must mention their impressive local knowledge, intellect, linguistic talents and one-liners. Ok, so may have bigged them up too much, but feel I have to!!

We loved the top floor penthouse for the space and air con - even the added challenge of the steps! We felt so at home that we went there twice (booked in on the way home) and were nearly talked into staying for an extra night. Awesome ..... epic .....

Vlad and Jamaica xx

Room Tip: Ask for the penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

It was in a great spot, which is normally all I am interested in, however Split Hostel had NOTHING else. It is just 4 rooms, rammed with bunks, and people sleeping all daylong. It was so unpleasant that we stayed out as long as we could. YOU CAN DO BETTER!!

Room Tip: dont accept a bed in the loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanno007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Split hostel was in a great little location right in the heart of split old town.

Likes= clean, quiet, patio outside

Dislikes=cramped, bed to bog ratio not good enough, no kitchen, one computer to use which was usually hogged by one person for hours, no common room, had to leave the patio by 10pm,full of teenagers( as in 14yr olds) which were a pain

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesarcasticnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The Split hostel is difficult to find as it is located in the middle of the old palace, so the narrow streets wind all around and are hardly named. However, once you find it, it is great. Its a small hostel with about 15 or so beds but it has a great value. We wound up going and drinking with the staff both nights. A lot of activity is happening at the hostel but the street traffic was light so sleep wasnt too bad considering the clientele.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightykingmalard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Minha dica é: vá para outro hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sem i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#23 of 58 in Split
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
4 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Hostel Booze & Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Hostel Booze & Snooze

Address: Narodni Trg 8, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $23 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Split Hostel Booze and Snooze offers affordable, safe, and clean accommodation to all travelers. We are situated within Diocletian Palace. The hostel is within 1 minute walking distance of the most famous sites and attractions in Split. Facilities include:• Free Wi-Fi• 24 hour access• No curfew• Linens included• English speaking staff• Lockers for storing valuables• 24 hour hot showers• Phone/fax facilities• Outdoor terrace• Tourist information• Air-conditioning / heating• Bicycle parking ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing