We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Room Decent Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #34 of 56 Hotels in Split
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean Room Decent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed one night in this hotel.Room is spacious and clean.Breakfast is fine but do not expect much variety.Wireless connection was fine and free.Location of the hotel is good only 15 min. from old town.Only thing i have to tell is front office should be more attentive and friendly(smiling face would be useful)

Room Tip: It takes like 2 minutes to get hot water in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    53
    14
    17
See reviews for
23
69
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I was staying one Night in This hotel and it was a good Experience. Big Room. Clean. Bath tub and free wifi. Its placed 10-15 mins walk from the old part of the City and I really felt that it gave me value for my money. Only negative thing was that the coffee served at breakfast is the most terrible I have tasted ever

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stained carpet, bedspread looks like it was purchased at a Goodwill Thrift Store, no bath products and our room overlooked an alley with a boat on a trailer off our balcony. This hotel is a 20-30 minute walk from the Old Town, past graffiti covered buildings. Does this sound like a 4 star hotel? Book something else unless you score this on Priceline.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Igiveuponthisdumbname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was clean and quite big. The location of the hotel is a bit off, theres about a 15 minute walk to the old town; But other than that, it was pretty nice. And the location did not come as a suprise, as it is really easy to check out locations nowadays from googlemaps/streetview. If you want a hotel which is in the middle of everything, you should consider something else, otherwise this is a nice hotel. The wellness center was a bit highly priced considering the level of it. Seen far better wellness centers/spas in hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeikkiFromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel art is a reasonable, clean and modern hotel, 15mins walk from the main sights in Split. The staff were very helpful and friendly in the Croatian way, plus a tasty breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahg56uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It is a good standard business hotel very close to the old city of Spit:10 min. walking.
Breakfast was good but I didn't like the feeling of the restaurant which felt like the part of lobby and entrance. Coffee was undrinkable.Large room and nice air-cooler. Friendly staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back side of the hotel.It is quiet part for good sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa71Skp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good hotel, large room and very large bed. Reception staff nice and helpful. The room was modern and free wifi was a bonus. The only downside was that the location isn't that interesting, it's about a 15-20 min walk to the old city centre. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globo
Hotel Globo
#22 of 56 in Split
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#20 of 56 in Split
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Consul
Hotel Consul
#37 of 56 in Split
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#31 of 56 in Split
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: Ulica Slobode 41, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Art Hotel)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Split
#21 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing