We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Intimate hotel in perfect location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

From being picked up at the airport in their beautiful car to the stunning 2 level suite - the service here was out of this world. The difference between this particular hotel and any other luxury one is that this felt so truly genuine and from the heart. The hotel is very small, so expect the entire staff knows all the guests and will do what it takes to help you.

We loved the location and were extremely happy with the recommendations. We went to eat at Dvor a little outsite the old city and were very happy with it!

Thank you for a memorable time in Split!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Dear Ms. Hazel,
Thank you for this review. I am glad you have benefited from our hotel's limousine service. Since this is a boutique hotel, we work hard achieving the boutique service and I am glad you have found we have done it right!
All the best, Boris Dusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    85
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
236
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hidden away right in the centre of the Old town, this hotel offered us easy access to all the sights we wanted to see over a 3 day break in split. Close to numerous good restaurants, we could come and go as we pleased in the day whilst staying in the centre of the action.

Despite the central location, the only noises to be heard were the occasional chimes of the bell tower and the peaceful a cappella, Klapa singers.

The staff were friendly and the included breakfast was a great start to any day. We stayed over Easter and so this was quite costly, but we would stay again if the prices were reduced around other parts of the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyButler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Dear Guest,
I can't agree more with you to say it is the best hotel to have an idea of Split. It's mostly due to it's location as it's hidden in the heart of the Palace. We always have seasonal promotions and offer it on our website, especially for the special moments of Easter, Christmas and New Year's Eve...
All the best, Boris Dusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This small hotel, situated in old town, is a beautiful blend of old world charm and modern architecture. The aesthetics are stunning. The room was gorgeous but surprisingly small for the price we were paying.

The breakfast was comprehensive, high quality, and the service was to a high standard.

Only suggestion is to improve the attentiveness to the outdoor cafe. It's a beautiful outdoor seating area that, surprisingly given it's position in old town, gets very few customers. The reason is probably that there is no one looking after it and the service is a bit hit or miss. When we sat there it took a while for someone inside to notice and they only came out once and that was it - they missed at least a couple more glasses of wine orders by not being more attentive.

I would return though I would probably shop it against other elegant hotels for better pricing.

Room Tip: Stay at the hotel, not the annex. Room #7, is beautifully appointed but on the small side compared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review of this small luxury hotel. It's situated in the UNESCO world heritage site, in the heart of Diocletian's Palace and therefore all of the rooms are different. There are 6 different room categories, and the smallest is 24m2. We have done some improvements to make our Restaurant more welcome as it's the peaceful oasis in the city center offering Mediterranean cuisine.
All the best, Boris Dusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We loved our stay at Vestibul Palace. The service was great. the first night we ate in the hotel restaurant, and the food was lovely. We enjoyed walking the narrow streets of the old city, and hearing the Clapper singers outside our window. If we ever return to Split, we would certainly stay here again. We stayed in the suite and enjoyed having so much space.

Room Tip: There are just a small number of rooms. The suite is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Dear Ms. Brauna,
Yes indeed, it's the unique fact hotel Vestibul Palace is located in the Roman Palace. Charming city, beautiful monuments just a few steps away but yet calm oasis next to Vestibul, area reserved only for the gods. We have Junior Suite and Luxury Suite at hotel, offering real comfort in the UNESCO World Heritage Site hotel.
All the best, Boris Dusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I did not have the pleasure of staying in the Hostel Vestibul Palace but was saying in a small Air BnB room right next door, but this place was amazing. I had sprained my ankle the day we arrived in Split at Plitvice Lakes and I thought to ask if they would possibly give me some ice to help with the swelling. The lovely bar staff provided me with a bin bag full two nights in a row, and clearly felt sorry for me as came and knocked on the door the second night to offer me and my friends a complimentary breakfast at their buffet the next morning, and an invite to a party the hotel was hosting. The staff at this cute little hotel are amazing and totally made out stay in Split, plus the location is the best you're going to get.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Dear Ms. Lauren,
Thank you for such a nice review. We are highly proud of all our staff members and it's a pleasure you have been our guest at the hotel's Restaurant, situated on the square next to Vestibul, area reserved only for the gods.
All the best, Boris Dusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent 8 days on sail Croatia coming off the boat into this hotel was like heaven. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. We were able to get room service both nights which was great. They also transferred us to the airport without a hassle. It's a bit pricey but worth the money!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Sales, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
Dear Ms. Erica,
Reading your words, saying coming to this hotel was like heaven, it's hard to compete by any other sentence. I am glad You have benefited from our hotel's limousine service, by arranging airport transfer. All the best, Boris Dusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel that everyone needs to visit and experience. From the friendly staff to the location in one of the most beautiful cities in the world, the luxury holiday house of the last Roman emperor Diocletian! How decadent! We were spoiled by the service and had a wonderful time! Breakfast in the palace surrounded by so much history was just overwhelming. Our car was taken care of by the hotel and believe me, the old centre of Split is not a place where you can park your car easily! The rooms were clean and cooled down, the silence of the place made every night a pleasant one. Worth spending your time there but be prepared to pay some extra money as it is truly an exclusive and unique hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarinRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
0.1 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vestibul Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vestibul Palace

Property: Hotel Vestibul Palace
Address: Iza Vestibula 4a, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Romantic Hotel in Split
#6 Business Hotel in Split
#11 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vestibul Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury boutique hotel in the heart of 1700 year old Diocletian's palace. 11 Unique rooms will give you a one of a kind experience of sleeping in the emperor's chambers! City Center, City Hotel, Luxury Hotel, Boutique Hotel, Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vestibul Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vestibul Palace Hotel
Vestibul Palace Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing