We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
311
92
28
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
92
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla dobricthe main hotelsmall luxury hotelold cityminutes walk from the mainroom hotelwonderful boutique hotelthe hotel staffwithin the wallschurch bellsjunior suitestone wallsyour luggageno elevatorferry ticketsrooms are smallliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 440 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

unique location within the walls of the place...modern rooms inside ancient walls. Fun and helpful staff. If you have a car you must learn in advance what to do with it, there is no parking within the walls.

Room Tip: only 7 rooms, all good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbw643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here for two nights - in the vestibule. We were greeted from outside by the smile and humor of Drago, who was running the front desk at the time. His very welcoming introduction set the tone for the rest of our stay. The hotel decor was luxurious, modern and classy. The staff's service (from check-in... to coffee in the morning... to a drink in the evening... to dinner reservations... to an inquiry on a boat charter... to assistance with our bags upon check-out) was top notch - five star service. "Apartment rooms" are available all over town for less money, but the experience we enjoyed at Hotel Vestibul Palace was unforgettable

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GusClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The staff really makes it for this hotel (apart from the clean & modern fittings and central location in the palace). They are happy, friendly and welcoming. We booked a room in the annex section which is a short walk from the reception and the staff helped us with the luggage. They did some introduction to the palace and told us where the good restaurants were on the way to our room. Breakfast was lovely & included locally made cheese & ham doughnuts. Would recommend this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneCess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Following our journey from Zagreb, we stayed only one night in this hotel. However, it is part of the ancient palace of a former Roman Emperor and it has been absorbed into the fabric of the building in a splendid manner. It is quite new and we found the service and facilities of the hotel to be very good. Unfortunately, there is no elevator in the building, so it is necessary to walk up a couple of flights of stairs to the room which is a really good about four star plus standard. The staff here were excellent and always helpful with luggage and suggestions.
We would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The larger rooms would be very good.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Dobric, the annex of the Vestibul Palace (which was full) 3 nights. The annex is conveniently located in the old section of Split, about a 10 minute walk through passageways to the Diocletian Palace, the centerpiece of Split. Our two story room, with the bedroom up a steep almost ladder type staircase was very comfortable., though having the bathroom on the lower level is a bit precarious at night. The staff made the Villa Dobric most appealing. The continental breakfasts in a picturesque terrace were very good. Since there is no vehicle traffic in the older part of Split, you need to manage your luggage to the hotel from the port or bus station (we did not have a functioning cell phone to call for assistance), though they kindly helped us on our return to the port. Sinc e this is a small 4 room hotel on an appealing but tiny passageway, it is relatively unknown by locals and locating its exact location was a challenge - get good directions before leaving!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestibul_Management, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Dear Guest, we are very happy you liked our Villa Dobric and that you were satisfied with the service you provided.
I would like you to contact me and let me know what aspect of your stay/service/accomodation/ did not meet your expectations, and that it resulted with a 3-dot rating.
I hope that we will stay in good memory as a part of your holiday in Croatia!

Hope to hear back from you!
Regards
Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews