We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartment, great location, attentive hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #15 of 167 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, Uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location, attentive hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and two friends stayed at this apartment and met up with me and their respective other halves half way through our sailing holiday. All three were very pleased with the apartment, it was ideally positioned tucked up a small street but only 2 minutes walk from the bustle of the old city waterfront. It has all the mod cons available, including internet and air con. I also met Antonio and she was a delightful lady and made me very welcome even though I wasn't staying there! We would definitely recommend these apartments and will use them again if we visit Split again, which we probably will.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayorBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was very much impressed with the hospitality and service provided by owner Antonia. I would really thank her for that. She went extra mile and helped us to find the place very late in the night. We arrived late and if traveling the car please make sure you go early as parking can be a difficult task. Because the accommodation is very much close to the most happening place, car has to be parked outside the area. Free parking could be possible if you go early very close to accommodation. Else it is very expensive ( 7 Kunas per hour).
Room is elegant, beautifully decorated, cozy feeling and spotlessly clean. Bathroom is nice with towels and toiletries provided. Bed is very comfortable and room has very good air condition needed specially during summer time.
Tea coffee is provided, also milk, cereals, yogurt and juice are kept in fridge to be used for free.
Best part is location, few steps away from the most amazing place. easy access to ferries if want to explore islands. and can enjoy the night activities allowing to stay till late on the streets.
Perfect accommodation in one of my favorite destination.
Bit pricey though, but busy time in split during June

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelydays_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This B&B thoroughly deserves its high rating and would highly recommend it. Like previous travelers have mentioned,, the rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. Rarely do i find accommodation with a bed that matches the comfort of my own. The owner Antonia cannot do enough for you and finds the perfect balance of being helpful without imposing. My husband was sick one day of our holiday and could not leave his bed. She offered to go for medicine etc.and checked on us to make sure we were ok. We also arranged our airport transfers through her and her driver did manage to drop us off and pick us up right outside the accommodation. ( a previous traveler mentioned that taxis couldnt get up the road). The location is perfect, its only 2 mins from the main esplanade but in a very quiet street.. All in all a great holiday. Split is a beautiful place.. We will definitely go back and most definitely go back to Zephyrus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAD63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This B&B is in the perfect location, as it's right next to all the things you would want to be close to (old town, Riva, boat and bus terminals), but tucked down a little road so very calm and relaxed.

The hotel will organise a pickup from the airport for 300 Kuna (approx £34), but you can catch the bus from the airport which doesn't cost much at all and drops you a 5 minute walk away.

The accommodation is very comfortable and there are many nice little touches, such as breakfast food (cereal, milk, orange juice, yogurt etc) are left for you free of charge and we also had a little bowl of yummy chocolates left for us too.

The owners really do go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and at home. Examples of this are that we were given the owners mobile number so that we could call in case we got lost whilst exploring Split. When we checked out we forgot to pick up a jacket, which we had left in the wardrobe. When we went to pick up our bags, the cleaner had found it and left it with our things. Before arriving the owner emailed us thanking us for our booking, plus sent us a map of Split and offered to help us with any queries we might have.

All in all staying with them was a thoroughly pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

If I was forced to find fault, the only thing I can think of is that to get to our room we had to come through the main/reception building, through a little courtyard and then into another building to access our room. The only problem with his was that if I wanted to get back into the main/ reception building again, we couldn't from the courtyard. Instead we had to go out the back gate of the courtyard, walk around the building and in through the front door of the main building, which was only a little inconvenient and certainly no big problem.

Bits of info you might find handy:

The bus ticket kiosk is a 10 min walk along side the harbour (other side of the harbour from where the hotel is). Buses to Dubrovnik run every hour and cost £14 one way. The bus takes 5 hours and stops twice at services.

The catamaran goes to Hvar twice a day (if you are staying in Hvar town, you need to get the catamaran and not the Ferry, as the catamaran goes directly to Hvar Town and only takes an hour and the ferry takes 2 hours and goes to the other side of the island). The times of the catamaran are 2pm and 4pm going to Hvar and 6.30am and 7.30 am returning. Note that you can only buy the tickets on the day of departure going out and the day before coming back to split. The tickets are £3.50 one way. I recommend going early to buy the tickets. The ticket kiosk is also along he harbour.

I went the last two weeks in May? The weather in May is very variable and is cool in the evenings. If going in May make sure you take some warm clothes and something for rainy weather. I made the mistake of only bringing warm weather clothes and was quite often cold in the evenings and on the rainy days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Zephyrus. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated with a really comfy bed and lovely bed linen, exactly as the picture on the website. Antonia was very helpful and rang the next hotel to find out where it was located, gave us guidance on ferries, arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport and take us to the hotel, she couldn't have been more helpful. The Zephyrus is in a really good location to explore Split, it is just on the edge of the old town and near the harbour making it really easy to get around. If you travel with a lot of luggage you would need to be aware that cars cannot go up the street and the taxi leaves you at the bottom which means you have to pull your luggage up and down a cobbled street, Antonia meets you at the bottom and helps with luggage but having travelled with others who travel with a mountain of luggage it might not be easy. There isn't a breakfast room however milk, orange juice, yoghurt and cereal are left in fridge in the kitchenette area of the room. We were asked to put out a "do not disturb sign" if we were in the room, which we did, Antonia knocked at 11 am because she thought we had left it on by mistake, probably best for people who are up and out rather than late risers. There were for us a couple of negatives, there was no shampoo in the bathroom which having come with cabin luggage only meant that we couldn't wash our hair in the morning, after washing breakfast dishes and one person showering we had to wait on the water heating again for the second person's shower, the wifi we couldn't get to work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This little gem is hidden in a charming little lane just around the corner from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Split. We were well looked after from our first inquiry through to our departure, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome or comfortable! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkiGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our introduction to Split and Croatia and we will definitely be returning. We had a fantastic time in Split and a lot of that is thanks to the Zephyrus and Antonia, the host in particular. Some people don't always believe the five star reviews on TripAdvisor but on this occasion, it is absolutely true.

The B&B itself is actually a little tricky to find. It's down a narrow, cobbled street, deep in the Old Town quarter of Split: there's barely any room for cars. However, that's also the beauty of the place. The decor is simple and modern but homely and the room we were in featured a small kitchen where we could prepare food.

Antonia was wonderful – you really can't compare this B&B to a hotel. The service is far superior anything you could expect from a hotel. We felt as if we were staying with close friends.

Our room also featured a shared balcony which we used for all our breakfasts in the sun. We even came back on a couple of days to eat lunch there too – best seats in the city.

May seemed to be the perfect time for a romantic retreat as it's just before the tourists arrive in droves but the weather is still great and not overpowering. Zephyrus was also about a five minute walk from one of the most vibrant and interesting parts of Split, with some of the best restaurants in town. It's also a short hike up to the viewing point at Marjan which is a must-see for anyone visiting.

If you're going to Split, we can't rate this place highly enough and will definitely return next time we're in Croatia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.5 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#6 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation

Property: Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
Address: Miliceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation located in the heart of Split, Zephyrus is nestled within the historic 1700 year old city. At Zephyrus we pride ourselves on our reputation of professional and personable service together with a unique quality of modern day living with in the 500 year old stone walls of our building. Come and explore what's on offer in the old town of Split and the nearby islands of the Adriatic. Immerse yourself in this ancient city and embrace the aromas of traditional homemade cooking whilst strolling through the narrow cobble streets that were once only wide enough for a man and his donkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyrus Luxury Boutique Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing