We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #15 of 194 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a great stay at Zephyrus Luxury Boutique. The bed and the bathroom were luxurious. Very clean place and Antonia was helpful in setting up our tour to Krka.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our family (4 people, 2 rooms) stayed at Hotel Zephyrus at the beginning and end of a Croatia sailing trip - 3 nights at the beginning of the trip, and 2 nights at the end. The location of the hotel is perfect - although not within the palace walls, we preferred the location as it was quieter and surrounded by local residents. The palace was within a very easy walking distance (and we were in Split during an extreme heat wave!) and there were plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops right down the street. The rooms were delightful - very well air conditioned, spotlessly clean, and included a small kitchen area with refrigerator, stovetop, and well-stocked cabinets. We stayed in two separate rooms and each had a few differences from the other to make them unique. There is a courtyard area of the hotel where we enjoyed glasses of wine and breakfast (Antonia also provided us a free bottle of wine upon arrival!).

The service was absolutely perfect - Antonia was welcoming and friendly, and went out of her way to accomodate us. At the last minute, we inquired about staying a second night at the end of our trip. She rearranged rooms and was able to have us stay at Zephyrus - not an easy feat during the high season! Antonia also arranged easy airport transportation for us (and we all arrived at separate times) - I would definitely recommend taking her up on the offer as the van will drop you at the door of Zephyrus (unlike taxis which other reviewers have complained will not). The arranged transportation is also approximately 50 kuna cheaper than a taxi. The same driver also took us to our charter sailing boat, so he is available for other drives if needed, which was a nice resource to have.

Split was a beautiful city and Hotel Zephyrus was a great part of our trip. I would highly recommend it and will definitely stay here again on a return trip to Split.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler129212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent two nights at Zephyrus, Our room was spacious, modern and very clean with a bathroom that actually had a real shower. The hostest Antonia was a pleasure. She assisted us in getting to the car ferry on our last day and had some great suggestions for restaurants.. Only down side is the parking which is off site. The street Zephyrus in on is one way and very narrow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbarry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good:
- We payed 2 nights fee and stayed 4 nights (off season advantage)
- Location is perfect (3-4 minutes to the Domitian Palace)
- Host (Antonia is super)

No good:
- Difficult to get there with a taxi
- We had a hot water problem and the sink wasn't draining (room was changed immidiately)

Recommendations:
- Ask Antonia for places to visit and eat
- Go during low season and pay half of the room rate

I don't know why but I feel like rating it as 5 *.

Room Tip: Top floor with terrace is nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank TfromC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed two nights with Antonia at her b and b. These are quality accomadations not your run of the mill bed and breakfasts. This is the only place out of 11 nights in Crotia that provided breakfast. She had juice, cereal, yoguart, coffee and milk. She surprised us one morning with a large plate of fruit which was delicious. The room was large and spotless with maid service every day. They also provided pickup at the docks and return to the airport,. which was extra for the 30 minute trip. She was genuinely concerned that we had everything and that we had a good experience at the Zephyrus. Feels like we have a friend in Split. It was a great place to stay and it comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toanddud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A wondeful place to stay in Split. Hostess very helpful and forthcoming. Rooms decrated very nicely and cosy. Had everything we needed (comfortable beds, tea/coffee facilities, good working hairdryer, hot water, etc.). Did not need to worry about noise form the small alley road outside. Could not hear anything at night (no cars, mopeds, people etc.). Only thing we would like to set straight - this is not a hotel nor a proper B&B! This is a small compact storey house with one / two rooms to sleep in. There is no breakfast room. The hosts do offer some yohurts and musli in the room but that is it. There are no other usual hotel or B&B facilities. Was expecting more based on description. We found the room price steep for this type of accommodation but think on looking around Split, we still strcuk lucky with the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We congratulated ourselves for choosing to stay at the Zephyrus in Split. It was a wonderful place to stay, as you might gather from all the positive reviews. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the suite, which couldn't have been more comfortable. It had all the convenience and pleasures of home, with a comfortable living/dining/kitchen area opening onto a patio overlooking the rooftops and apartments of old Split. The bathroom was positively trendy, and came with great towels, and even face cloths! The bed and bed linens were all very luxurious, with only one mattress and diver--seldom found in Europe. (Whoopee!) Antonia, who manages the Zephyrus for the Aussie owners, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. She even helped my husband find street parking, which saved us quite a bit of money and bother. Absolutely the only downside was trying to get there by car. Unfortunately Antonia's instructions arrived only after we arrived. We actually managed to fund it on our own, but it was a bit of a miracle. if you are coming by car, be sure to get driving instructions well in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.2 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#24 of 56 in Split
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation

Address: Miliceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: $82 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation located in the heart of Split, Zephyrus is nestled within the historic 1700 year old city. At Zephyrus we pride ourselves on our reputation of professional and personable service together with a unique quality of modern day living with in the 500 year old stone walls of our building. Come and explore what's on offer in the old town of Split and the nearby islands of the Adriatic. Immerse yourself in this ancient city and embrace the aromas of traditional homemade cooking whilst strolling through the narrow cobble streets that were once only wide enough for a man and his donkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyrus Luxury Boutique Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing