We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Split
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Split
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was contiki recommended. Staff have a lazy, can't be bothered attitudes. Rooms are hot with no air con.. Most uncomfortable bed iv ever slept in. Window opened to. Courtyard with restaurants with we're playing music at 1am.. Could not shut the window as it was too hot. Loose loose situation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melly1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    75
    37
    28
See reviews for
20
60
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I spent a night at the hotel Bellevue during July 2014. There were 24 of us on a stag do and it fitted our requirements perfectly.

A short stroll from the ferry port where we arrived. And cnetral to all the bars and restaurants.

The rooms were basic, 2 twin beds, small Tv and a fan. And a small Showever room. The bar downstairs only served drinks and no food but there were plenty of restaurants about.

The 2 staff I encountered were perfectly polite.

All in all for a short no frills stopover in Split and a good locatyion I thought it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpeepez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean, neat and very beautiful rooms, comfortable, and classic design. Very friendly and pleasant stuff. Excellent breakfast and location! The Hotel Bellevue Split is located close to to Riva and in the heart of Split close to Diocletian Palace and Marijan. Highly recommend. A+

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel was not what we expected. It is quite overpriced however I am assuming it is because of it's prime location as it is right on the waterfront. It is very outdated. We were traveling as two couples and doing a Contiki tour out of Split. This was the hotel Contiki had for the first night. We did end up booking an additional night to avoid having to change hotels. We expected that it would be double beds as this is what we had requested and found that it was two completely separate twin beds. The bathtub was quite high up which made it a little challenging to get into. Upon seeing some of the other rooms in passing they did look a bit better. We assumed that maybe being part of the Contiki group we got the discount rooms. I would probably not stay here again however for us it saved the hassle of switching hotels so it worked.

Room Tip: Do not tell them you are traveling with a Contiki Tour or any other tour to see if this helps the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

OK! So it's not the Ritz but it's right on the waterfront and great location for eating, walking, drinking, etc. The price was a bit high, and the rooms dated (flocked wallpaper?) No air-conditioning and the fan was on the whole time we were in the room. Probably "in it's day" it was a very fine hotel, but needs some real work. All in all, we loved the location and the people were nice.(as in all of Split) We're giving 3 stars for location .

Room Tip: The rooms on the "square side" do quiet down at night, so that won't keep you awake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tastydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have spent there only one night. I have expected more for the price we paid.
The hotel is good located, in the center near the marina. You can park your car for free in front of the hotel. But when you ask if it save you would be told "it is the street".
There was wifi just in the reception area but not many space to take a seat there to check it.
They really need to train housekeeping, the bathroom was not cleaned well especially the toilet!! The room smells like any animal was living there. In case we havent been so tired from 20-hours-driving and hours to find some accommodation we will not stay there or ask for new room. So we took our own pillows and sleeping bags and decided to stay there.
Breakfast was a nice surprise, variety of ham, cheese, eggs and some sweets, also coffee and fresh juice was fine.
I am not sure how many stars the hotel has, but the quality of accommodation is like hostel or maximum two stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Split hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our taxi driver told a story of a rock star being booked into the Bellevue by his manager; then describing it as a charming "retro" hotel. It is just plain old, and in need of renovation. The only plus is the excellent location right on the waterfront. The room rates are reasonable for a resort city.
As mentioned by other reviewers, there is no air conditioning; only a fan. Rooms facing the sun can get rather hot. Room size is adequate, but not spacious. There was lots of closet and shelf space. The bathroom was old but functional; lots of hot water.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the plaza have a more interesting view, but are noisy; will be hot in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 55 in Split
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#41 of 55 in Split
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#32 of 55 in Split
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#20 of 55 in Split
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Split

Property: Hotel Bellevue Split
Address: Bana Jelachica 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Split 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing