We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Split
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Split
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location near the split town and Harbour. The pros- breakfast included, cheap price, location. The cons- no air conditioning, staff isn't overly helpful, and rooms can be loud because the windows open to a square with restaurants etc... Rooms were clean though. It was a decent hotel. If I was on a budget I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    74
    37
    28
See reviews for
20
58
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel Bellevue in Split started as a disappointment and did not improve throughout our stay.
I have a problem with walking up the stairs so, when upon arriving I found, you have to climb nine steps to find the lift and once there the lift was locked as the reception had moved to first floor, I was not happy. The man in the reception just got really grumpy when I asked why they said welcome to new guests with a locked lift. He gave the impression that, that was no problem of his. I was lucky to travel with my sister as she could walk up and send the lift down to me. If you travel alone and have the same problem as I, do STAY AWAY from hotel Bellevue in Split.

Later when I went to get the log in for the free Wi-Fi in public areas, the same grumpy man pointed to a PC in the corridor by the reception. I said I wanted to be able to use my own laptop, as advertised on Boking.com. He then remarked that the hotel could not be hold responsible for what was written on Booking.com, which is totally wrong as the hotel itself enters all details about the hotel.

The room was furnished in dark colours and had no designed area for my suitcase and no shelves to store clothes. As I was alone I made use of the second bed in the room. Next morning I found out that the showerhead had to be hand held, as the shower head did not fit any of the two showerhead holders. The bed was too hard so I woke up with a stiff back after the second night. On the other hand the room cleaning was superb and the noise from the street was kept out by the double glasing with outer wooden shutters.

The breakfast was just OK but came with luke warm coffee and no proper juice.

The location of the hotel is great with the end of the precinct shore promenade on one side and a lot of nice, budget friendly restaurants on the other side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank __Joh__Ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stay at this hotel 3 nigth . and we like everything breakfast,location, nice personal . and very good view ( we sea sea)
We did not use even fan,because tonigth wind from see bring cool air.

But because this is just near walking street and churh sometimes very noisy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great location no doubting that and the outdoor area of the bar is ok, right on the square but in all honesty this hotel is a hole. The reception staff are pretty rude, the decor is dated and the rooms look like they haven't seen a lick of paint for a decade. Wouldn't go back but not a bad place to rest your head for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Split hotels

Rijeka, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is located at the very center of the city few moments from the old city heritahe sites and which is even more important located at Riva, the main city walking and coffee sites. Otherwise hotel is old and not very well kept but as said very nice located.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Without air conditioning is no possible to stay in summer, because the rooms are at the highest floor. Service is good, but in the average. The location is central and is perfect to visit downtown, is ther a parking free for customers too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for just one night while travelling to Hvar. The hotel is very old and basic. We had no air conditioning, just a fan at the foot of the bed and it was impossible to sleep with the heat. The walls are very thin so we were also kept awake by the tv in the next room. I would only stay here if location was my top priority and I did not mind going a night without sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 55 in Split
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#41 of 55 in Split
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#20 of 55 in Split
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#32 of 55 in Split
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Split

Property: Hotel Bellevue Split
Address: Bana Jelachica 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Split 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing