We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Globo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Globo
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

Stayed 2 nights in a twin share room at Hotel Globo. The room was a reasonable size with plenty of space to put all our luggage and still have room to move around. It was also comfortable and clean. The bathroom was modern and a good size.

The reception staff were friendly and very helpful in advising where things were located in the city.

I was a bit concerned about the area the hotel was located in when I first arrived as many of the surrounding buildings seemed a little rundown. However it was only about a 15 min walk to the main city centre and it felt perfectly safe when walking around during both the day and night. The only downside of the location is that the beach is not close.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Disliked — Distance to beach
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Chickie_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    105
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
81
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2007

The Hotel Globo was our home away from home for 5 nights in July 2007. We, a couple in our mid-60's and 5 others in our group, made this our base for day trips to Hvar, Trogir, Solin, Primosten, Sibenik, Krka Waterfalls and Plitvice National Park. Its location has pluses and minuses. Its a 10-15 walk uphill from the waterfront where all the restaurants etc are and can be tiring after a long day but its a mainly pedestrian thoroughfare which provides interesting things to see such as locals doing the evening promenade. We were delighted to encounter a wedding procession with musicians and glorious Croatian voices. The location is very quiet at night. The hotel has all the desirable comforts and conveniences including large, clean, well-appointed rooms, air-conditioning, elevator, TV, Internet access in the lobby and the friendliest , most helpful, English-speaking staff imaginable. The breakfast choice was unexpectedly wide and good. Don't stay here if you want a view from your room but otherwise it will more than satisfy

  • Liked — Quiet, comfortable, great breakfast, pleasant staff
  • Disliked — Nearby buildings were pretty dreary-looking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2007

After reading the somewhat mixed posted reviews of the Globo, I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. My room was large and comfortable - nothing fancy, but a pleasant place to spend 2 nights. Most notably, the Globo staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - probably the friendliest of any hotel I stayed at over 10 days in Croatia. The location is fine, but not great - a 10-15 minute walk to the city center. It might have been nice to stay a little closer, but I really have no complaints about my stay at the Globo.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Distance from city center
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano, california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2006

Hotel Globo was one of the friendliest hotels that we stayed in on the Dalmatian Coast. The breakfasts were outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in an area with political comments written on the walls, but these comments are not gang related. The hotel's location is within easy walking (10 minutes) distance to harbor and the historical areas of Split. Also, it is located near a store, a pharmacy and some very trendy decorating stores such as Balducci.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank teress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2006

We stayed in Hotel Globo for 2 nights. The hotel was very nice. Large rooms. helpful staff. very clean and everything was to a high standard.

The only thing that let the hotel down was its location. Although only about 10-15mins walk to the centre of town, the surrounding area is quite shabby. Graffiti, bins and local estate housing.

If you can't find anything closer to town, then Globo is okay!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TwistedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2006

The hotel's location isn't very nice, but city center is only 15 min walk.
Rooms are recently decorated and very confortable.
This hotel seems perfect for a short stay in Split.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EDSParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Authentic Luxury Rooms
Authentic Luxury Rooms
#25 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#42 of 57 in Split
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#22 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo

Property: Hotel Globo
Address: Lovretska 18, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Split
#15 Romantic Hotel in Split
#17 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globo 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Globo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing