We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and friendly helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Peristil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Peristil
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Quirky hotel right in the middle of Split built onto the city walls. The staff were really friendly and helpful, always smiling. If you have a car they will park in nearby for you.
The rooms are quite small and fairly old fashioned but it adds to the charm. Breakfast was excellent and the terrace was always cool whatever time of day.
The bell tower chimed quite early but it was Sunday!
A fantastic place to stay and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    107
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
66
213
32
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. You are right in the city centre/palace, next to the bell towel, and less than five minutes walk to the main bus, train, ferry terminal and the port for all the boats & cruises. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Haha8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

How often do you get to sleep in a palace? Hotel Peristil is tucked into the corner of the palace, a great location to be based in Split. In addition to this immaculately kept hotel, the staff is exceptional!! They went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable and helped me with travel arrangements to other destinations in Croatia. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sola08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently stayed in this great hotel within the walls of the Palace. You are certainly where all the action is and still feel you have privacy. Staff were all friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Great to sit al fresco as the city wakes up around you. After the leisurely breakfast it is easy to head out and explore the sites or take a short walk to the beach. Everything was so convenient. If your there, Say hi to Leo. All the staff were great but he was fantastic with the children really making them feel welcome. Rooms were great and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms opening on to the plaza were nice and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlBr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in terrific location. I arrived to find I had left my backpack on the bus from Dubrovnik. The owner immediately rang the bus company when he got no response he immediately went to see them. He rang after 20 minutes to say he had it. All was intact. This was above and beyond what was expected.
Nice room for one, help with my bag up the stairs, friendly and good dining in the courtyard. Would certainly stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bmfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel Peristil was a perfect first stop on our Croatian vacation! Excellent location and the staff was friendly and helpful! My husband's flight was delayed and the staff made me feel right at home until his arrival. It was a little bit tricky to find on foot during the day when the streets were full of tourists and vendors. I walked right past it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPBonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were travelling as a family of 7, with 5 children in the range of 4-12 years old. We had an amount of luggage that was beyond entertaining, at least 12 bags, many of them large and heavy. But from the moment we arrived, nothing was a problem, everything could be solved. We managed relatively fast to be helped to our rooms, one of which had a cute little alcove with a piece of the palace's walls. The children were welcome and we felt home away from home. And then the location cannot be better: you are in the midst of everything that counts in Split. And if you want to get away on a boat for a brief trip, it is less than 10 minutes walking too. So we did an afternoon excursion to Trogir. This is a great place for anybody, not just families.

Room Tip: The rooms with the piece of the palace wall have their own charm (204 and 304)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
674 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peristil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peristil

Property: Hotel Peristil
Address: Polj.Kraljice Jelene 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Business Hotel in Split
#10 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peristil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peristil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peristil Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing