We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super small hotel in best location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Peristil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Peristil
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super small hotel in best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This small hotel in centre of old town in Split is hidden gem! With very friendly staff, best location in old palace, and nice rooms; this hotel is grate choice for every tourist who wont to explore Split town. Few meters around the corner is fruit market with some fresh fruit where you can met some locals and see more of life in Split.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvin2000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    101
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
198
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem. It's located inside the palace, so right in the center of the city. The owner and staff at the hotel have been very nice, friendly and extremely helpful. (My friend forgot a contact lense and they were able to find one for him with exactly right charasteristics.) The breakfast was very good, and food for dinner was great as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EugeneChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

You can't beat the location, built into the ancient wall and overlooking the heart of the old city. Access to the city and its sights is easy. Our room was very nice, comfortable and had a great view of the old city. Vladimir was fabulous. He gave us so much advice and even escorted us on foot to pick up our rental car and drive back with us to show us where to park. They brought it around to us in the morning when we were ready to leave.
The only drawback to the fabulous location would be if you want to sleep before 11:30 PM. There were nightly outdoor music performances at the bar on Diocletian's square. The sound came to our room with a view, almost like being there. Fortunately the music was "soft" rock and we didn't mind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandBPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The people operating this hotel could no have been more generous and kind.They were friendly and looked after us (and our car!) so well! The food was wonderful and the room a delight, with a magical view of the palace. The hotel is situated right in the wall of the palace and centre to everything to see in Split. The warmth of the staff was extraordinary though... they even made us coffee at no cost when we waited a few minutes for our car to be brought around. We unconsciously took the room key to Dubrovnik with us... could't easily leave!

Room Tip: Each has its advantages... if they have space they let you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was the question my wife asked when we arrived in Split after a cruise of the Adriatic. And sure enough this unique hotel occupies a corner of the Diocletian Palace on the Riva in Split.
Firts impression was that it was clearly a historic building, but beautifully situated in the bustling centrepiece of historic Split.
The room was comfortable, if understandably a little small, but it suited us to be so centrally located. The hotel has an open air restaurant where we had dinner one night and a very generous breakfast the following morning. You are spoilt for choice with restaurants galore throughout the interior of the walls of the Diocletian Palace, hidden away in the myriad streets and alleyways as well as in the large open spaces.
The Manager was a gracious man who treated us like royalty, which we are not, and all the staff were equally polite and attentive. The Croatians have been through some tough times, and there appears to be a determination to make up for lost time and capitalize on the beauty of this picturesque country through encouraging tourism by treating visitors to their country with respect and cordiality.
Our stay in a Palace was a pleasant experience and a lovely last night in beautiful Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AccoladeDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a wonderful place and the staff are extremely friendly. Great price-value offer with great restaurant and service. A great place to stay and walk around inside the palace. Very clean and confortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavidMahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Hotel is located within the walls of the living Palace of Diocletian. The accommodation is very comfortable. Restaurant in the courtyard is a wonderful place to sit and relax, quality of the food was excellent and there were many choices. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My laptop broke-down, the Hotel manager came to the rescue,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,next day my laptop was back good as new,,,,,,,,,,,,,thank you again,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,This is a great place to stay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#6 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#9 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peristil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peristil

Property: Hotel Peristil
Address: Polj.Kraljice Jelene 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peristil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peristil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peristil Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing