We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riva Harbor

Riva Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.02*
and up
City of Split Walking Tour
Ranked #8 of 159 things to do in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Chill out on the riva with an ice-cream & a drink and forget your troubles, i can imagine it gets very packed in high season though, visited in early April.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jking79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    243
    56
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bottom of a mountain Scotland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

A lovely place, we visited in October and the weather was lovely, great for a wander and to people watch from the small cafes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very interesting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked how easy it was to find everything there. All the staff was very helpful and very friendly. I've received all information and many very helpful advises within just several minutes. Ferry was a great fun to visit one of the islands.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tetyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,381 helpful votes
“Harbor views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We enjoyed the harbor views, the palm trees, the white marble...but it was HOT. Split in July is not exactly a temperate place, so we didn't spend much time walking along the Riva. It's beautiful, but virtually no breeze means I spend virtually no time there. best visited in cooler temps!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank skipitgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
459 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

It has that characteristic smell at one part but apart from that, it's really pretty! During the summer it's crowded...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva Harbor also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Riva Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing