We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Slavija
Nearby Hotels
$312
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
$133
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$296
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
221
116
34
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
116
34
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hoteldiocletian's palaceroman bathsgreat locationold citywithin the wallswalking tourpalace wallshotel entrancenoisy at nightwaterfront promenadehotel is moderntwo nightspalace areaair conditioningbreakfast is servedthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 390 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We chose Slavija because it is one of the few hotels within the walls of Diocletian's Palace. We had one of the larger rooms that sleeps three (Rm 208?). Simple, comfortable, working airconditioning with windows that sealed the noise out when we wanted to. Conciege/day manager Mirjana Svaguša was simply outstanding in helpfulness and engaging demeanor. And when you leave the front door, you are only steps from everything of interest in old Split. We'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank APM617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was situated just inside the walls of the Palace - at first slightly difficult to find the entrance. Really good location, very clean comfortable room. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a lift and as we were on the fourth floor it was not easy to carry two heavy suitcases all the way up to our room. There are also steps up to the front door of the hotel. Breakfast room was rather small but adequate. Staff were very helpful and more than happy to help out when they could

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the lower floors if you have suitcases with you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUEWARNER84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

In a very hot city full of tourists, the Hotel Slavija is a cool haven. The front desk man is very helpful and kind. The rooms are large and comfortable and very clean. And you step outside into the palace.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Beersnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good place at old town Split The Staff were kind and location is very nice if you prefer to stay in a hotel of old town. Price is also reasonable.

But I suppose that it's a little difficult to find the hotel entrance at first visit and better not to have too heavy luggage(there are some steps to reach reception.)

Anyway I could enjoy spending in Split.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Momiji51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel Salvija is in a great location and I can see why some would like it, however we must have been unlucky with our room. It was very small and right near the bar down below which means I was up until 3 in the morning each of the 2 nights we stayed there. The breakfast room was small and awkward just as everyone's review states. If we ever come back to Split we will look for other accommodations - we think we can find something better for the outrageous price we paid at Hotel Slavija!

Also, we had to close the door to the bathroom or the whole room would smell like sewage from the drain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelforlifePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews