We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nesic
Uzice, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We spent 4 nights in this beautiful apartment. It is very well equipped and organized. Excellent WiFi.
It is on great location with walking distance (5 min) from Riva and Diocletian Palace.
It is great for 3 people.
Sretna, who managing apartment, was very pleasant and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay ”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing experience all round. We spent three nights here in peak season and highly recommend. The host Sretna was incredibly welcoming and friendly and spent a lot of appreciated time explaining split, where to go for food and drinks etc. We tried her suggestions and they were all excellent and reasonably priced. Sretna also gave us a welcome drink and was incredibly friendly and easy to communicate with throughout our stay. The apartment is gorgeous, clean and nicely decorated with comfy beds, well equipped kitchen and really good shower. Location was excellent - short walk from bus and ferry port and ten minutes from the old town. Loved starting here and hopefully will return - genuinely wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in split.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgDe...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect for a short stay in Split!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

We loved this place! It is perfectly located near the city center and a great choice for couples that are in Split for a few days. Sretna & Ivan were amazing hosts and even hung out with us one afternoon to show us their favorite beach which was just a short walk away. For a small fee (I think we paid 20€) Ivan even picked us up from the airport which was great! Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
thank you, it was pleasure to hung out with you, wish I had more time for things like that:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenDC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Super location, spacious unit, great local advice”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

With the maps the owner provided we successfully found this place in spite of taking the wrong road toward the center. There are two roads that lead into the center. Be sure to follow the signs to the train station and you will be on the right road. The offline maps on my smart phone helped me correct my mistake.

I don't think the location could be better. So close to the palace but away from the tourists in a real local neighborhood. You will experience life as a native. There is a nice supermarket a two minute walk away with a pay parking lot if you can't find a place on the street.

Stretna recommended the Konoba Luac (two minute walk) and we had one of the best meals on our trip. And its prices are much better than most others in Split.

She also recommended that we drive up to the Klis Fortress. They apparently filmed some scenes from the Game of Thrones there. The history of the fortress and the view are outstanding. It’s view is nearly as dramatic as the fort above Dubrovnik but with a much longer history. The dive here is easy and the road is good. Shame on Rick Steves by not mentioning it in this book. If you take your time fully exploring the site, it is about a 3.5 hour trip or less. It was one of the top sights on our trip through Slovenia, Croatia, and Bosnia Herzegovina!

We felt very comfortable and hope to return to Split and the coast to the north next time. As in much of Split, the street is really one lane but with two way traffic. Since it is a dead end, the traffic is minimal. You just drive to the end of the street shown on the maps Stretna provides, turn around and you will see her house just to the left of the Authentic Luxury Rooms mini hotel. Stetna’s place is certainly more personal, spacious, and you have a small kitchen which is nice for snacks, lunches, or drinks.

We were very happy and this would be our first choice on another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the spaciousness of the unit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleLive
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hosts and great apartment!”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I highly recommend Sretna and Ivan's apartment. Clean, cosy and perfectly connected, while they are super nice and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkoprolce...
Kastela, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An oasis of peace in the center of the most beautiful city in the world”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

It just took my breath away at first glance. I am still under it's impression.
It is so colorful and playful that it makes you smile all the time spent there.
Owner has put so much love in original details in furnishing that I had hard time to leave the place.
It is located close to railway/bus/ ferry and Taxi stations. It is very close to Bačvice beach and again it is so close to Diocletian palace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maintained and clean room, bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonela...
1 review
“Amazing little apartment”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great, clean, little apartment, in the centre of town and close to the ferry port. Very kind and friendly host that helped us more than he would have had. It was really good value and I would highly recomended it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;