We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 515 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pizzeria Portas is a family restaurant located in the center of Split inside the Diocletian's palace at the corner of Golden Gates. Inspired by the old town and tradition, Pizzeria Portas brings truthful dalmatian atmosphere and real touch of Split history for more than 7 years. With specialty in Italian cuisine, we deliver high quality pizzas, homemade pasta and gnocchi as our main courses. Various types of starters and salads complete the whole experience of our kitchen made of fresh local ingredients and homemade products. We are also vegetarian friendly! On the outside terrace covered by leaves or by the inside seating with old time spirit you can feel true dalmatian atmosphere. And in the tiny street of palace, by the Golden Gates, you can find the best pizza in the old town!
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

So tasty! We had a pizza each and fresh lemonade. Freshly cooked, plenty of toppings. Beautiful! Staff were nice too. I took half of my pizza away it was so big! Definitely recommend. It's hidden away down an alley, but worth the hunt.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank poopys-mam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzeriaportas, Manager at Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear poopys-mam, we are happy to see that you enjoyed pizzas! Thank you very much for your kind words and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

During our cruise we ve visited the wonderfull city of Split.
We found the nice and cosy place with his beautifull garden restaurant.
The Pizzas were just brilliant.
We will come back again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mosi-meier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzeriaportas, Manager at Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear mosi-meier, thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed ambient of the house. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Great pizzas, fast and friendly service. A random choice having just arrived in town and glad we did. We will return.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TDFcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzeriaportas, Manager at Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear TDFcamper, thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are sincerely looking forward to see you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

good food. reasonable prices. friendly staff. cozy little place not far from the golden gate. would repeat value was there.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzeriaportas, Manager at Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear hunglow, thank you very much for your lovely words and recommendation of our restaurant. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Had Pizza with rocket, ham, tomatoes. Slightly pricey, but very tasty. Got takeaway, but ambiance seemed cozy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sunsetfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzeriaportas, Manager at Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Sunsetfrog, thank you for taking time to write your review. We are more than happy you enjoyed our Pizza! We hope to see you agian. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing