We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a sunset coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bacvice Beach

Bacvice Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.10*
and up
Split Sightseeing Tour by Bus
Ranked #41 of 159 things to do in Split
Attraction details
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a sunset coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Friendly staff, great coffee, and nice outdoor seating to see sunset. Definitely recommend this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VagabondSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    104
    90
    45
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sandy beach”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Bacvice Beach is a sandy beach. It was dirty and very crowded. We went there in the late afternoon, but we did not find any free place to sit down or lie down, just far away from the water. It is really overcrowded.
Anyway, it is near to the city centre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 99Sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar County, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“User-friendly safe and sandy beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Bacvice is a sandy beach, a bit dirty sand, but easy to walk on unlike the other rocky beaches of Dalmatia. Very shallow shore, great for playing a rubber ball game called PICIGIN. Pizza and beer, ice cream and massages are all here - with trampolines for young kids and a big horsehoe shaped shoreline to strut your stuff. All generations are represented here, no feeling of fear, my purse was buried under a towel and I knew it would be OK. Nearby outdoor movie theatre for night time viewing and local fast food CEVAPCICE for those who want to make a day of the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia_Dalmatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 754 helpful votes
“Not as it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I went for a walk on Bacvice Beach one June night just prior to the start of the tourist season. Apart from the three of us, there only a few other locals going for a walk on this cold windy night. I returned two weeks later and saw that the place was crowded with tourists from northern Europe, I guess. What amazed me, was the state of the place. Gone is the beach that once was, this modern version has definitely been remodelled with the aid of bulldozers and has a whole host of run down eateries and bars along its length. Coming from Australia with some of the best beaches in the world, I was saddened to see how this famous beach has been left to 'rot'. As one of my relatives told me, 'you need to walk out two hundred metres to get anywhere near water deeper than your knee'. He actually laughed when I told him I had gone there (it seems locals never go there). I remember when I visited Split in 1969 that the water was deeper, cleaner and the beach was a lovely place to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DEK_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not a great beach, but the sand was good!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was the only sand beach we came across on our whole trip to Croatia, as it's manmade.
It was very crowded and noisy the two days we were there but it was still nice to relax. The water was beautiful and was very shallow for a long way out which was good.
Great little bar above the beach overlooking the sea which was amazing, especially at sunset - bliss!
Least favourite beach in Croatia!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacvice Beach also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Bacvice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing