We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Konoba -pizzeria Zora bila
Ranked #121 of 370 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are not only one more in a row of restaurants; we are aiming at something different.Daily, you will enjoy in our carefully selected original Dalmatian dishes prepared with a touch of a modern cuisine. We use fresh, regional and seasonal, high quality ingredients to prepare our homemade pasta, grilled fish and meat dishes as well as stone oven pizzas.We are happy to offer you meat or octopus dishes baked in our traditional stone oven, but we kindly ask you to order those ahead. As our speciality, we serve daily selected three/four dish surprise menus based on either meat or fish.Our selection of Croatian wines can also be tasted by the glass.We are a young couple that enjoys preparing creative dishes, a perfect base to make a stay in our restaurant unforgettable.Come and visit us!Best regards,Sandra and Dane
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stumbled across this place by accident having arrived in Split late during the Ultras festival. This restaurant was close to the flat, was open and showing the world cup final. I'm so pleased that we decided to stay, it was truly exceptional. Our hosts Dane and Sandra both knew and took great pride in their menu which Dane explained to us in great detail. The atmosphere was so relaxed, it felt as though we were visiting some old friends. I got monkfish in a tomato based sauce, my friend ordered seafood pasta. Both were superb. The fish was very fresh and perfectly cooked with a tomato based sauce which complemented the fish brilliantly. My friend loved his pasta so much that he refused to give me much of it, what I did have . We were in Croatia for a couple of weeks, this was the standout meal by a country mile. If I'm in Split again I will go out of my way to visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McSam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    13
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our local favourite”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place is one of our very favorite restaurants in Split! The owners (a young couple) are helpful and they prepare every dish with care. They use local ingredients and have a different menu every day - which is hand written on a board in Croatian, but they're happy to translate it to English for the guests. We tried almost everything, from pizza to grilled fish, and we were never disappointed! You can order food for take out as well, but then you'd miss the free brandy at the end of the meal.. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePatternLearners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food for a good price”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were here two times and everything was perfect. First time i had ravioli and second time we had 6 course set menu and it was exceptional..prices are very good, staff is frendly and food is tasty. I would definitely recommend

Helpful?
3 Thank Antonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasent and tasty”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We learned about the restaurant from our host as we lodged in an apartment in the next door building. The place is nicely designed with open-fire oven. Staff was very welcoming and kind. We ordered 4 pizzas for the 5 of us (3 adults and 2 children) which was enough. Prices were very reasonable (55-65 Kn).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food with terrible waitress”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Konoba/pizzeria is not so easy to find, but we managed somehow. Menu was written on the board, and it would be better if you could get menu at the table, this way is a bit complicated. Once you choose something from the menu, and taste your dish, you would be amazed. Great, tasteful food. One thing i didnt like, was waitress. I have never seen so terrible, mute and unpleasant waitress. No smile, nothing. Very bad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba -pizzeria Zora bila also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba -pizzeria Zora bila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing