We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood

CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood
Ranked #18 of 349 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in MARCH 2017. CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood. We offer great choice of steaks (prepared on our lava grill in front of guests), seafood, delitious pastas and meal sized salads. We also offer full breakfast. Reservations are accepted for lunch, dinner & private parties. Chops Grill has a spacious outdoor patio that can convert to an indoor area, depending on the weather.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Four days into a Croatian tour, we were craving a more substantial breakfast than corner bakery offerings. Chops delivered!

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    292
    70
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent breakfast frittata here, with warm rolls, freshly squeezed juice and coffee for about £5. Good service. Mind the steps on the decking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseBusyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited this restaurant on our last night of the holiday.

It is very nice inside...chilled and relaxed.

The waiting staff were great.

Our drinks came and also a basket of bread with a patê.

We ordered the bruschetta with salmon to start. We shared it, and a good call that was cos it was quite filling. Very nice.

Main course; I had the the 300g filet steak - medium rare. Which was beautiful. Came as ordered. Only thing was that it came served on two slices of bread (more bread) and very little vegetables. I would suggest cutting the bread out and serving more vegetables.
My girlfriend had a pasta with truffles or something. She said it was very nice.

The whole thing came to about £40. We were only drinking water as had an early drive to the airport the next morning.

You could also pay on MasterCard, which seemed to be a bit of a rarity in the restaurants of Split.

Would recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank LeeJT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Took my girlfriend there a couple of nights ago as we heard it is opened and can say I was pleasently surprised knowing the other city center restaurant. Service was very efficient and with a couple of good recomendations. Nice choice of wines by the glass. I had the rack of lamb (do not think I saw it at other places in town) and my girlfriend had a great and simple caprese pasta. With a bottle of wine and a dessert the total was reasonable for the quality of food and the location. Excellent place I will reccomend to my friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Great place. Quick service. We both ate Argentinian Rib Eye Steaks, with grilled veg and mashed charred and potato, as well as a bottle of Pinot Grigio. We were not disappointed! Although slightly more expensive than the normal restaurants, the steak was one of the best we've had and the service was brilliant with staff being very friendly with great spoken English.

Helpful?
1 Thank JenDubs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing