We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Vicenco

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Vicenco Splitin a traditional stone house with a patio. entrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Apartment Vicenco Splitin a traditional stone house with a patio.
entrace
kitchen
town Split
baby cot
baby high chair
stroller
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vogie68
Randalstown, Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location - lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment is right beside the police station and about 7 minutes walk down to the Riva promenade. It is perfectly placed to see Split. The nearest supermarket is a couple of minutes walk away and the apartment is well equipped, clean and pleasant. All you need for a holiday in Split. The 2 bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage and the beds were very comfortable. I'd happily stay aagin.

Jelica is a perfect host who met us late at night and supplied enough food to get us started for breakfast the next morning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pKapelle
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location - near a market with amazing produce, we cooked several meals with fresh produce bought at the market.

Close to everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cariaddxb
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jelica and her husband met us at the bus station when we arrived and took us to the apartment. It is only about 10 minute drive away from the bus station, but when you are new to the area it is so convenient to be picked up and taken rather than trying to find your own way.
Jelica took the time to show us around the apartment, which was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you are likely to need. Lovely little area to sit outside, which we did quite often in the evening.
We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, which we enjoyed on our first evening as we hadn't had time to go to the supermarket.
The location is excellent, 10 mins walk to the beach 15 mins to the bus station, some excellent restaurants nearby offering traditional Croatian food. We love markets and we walked to the fresh food market every day - its about 15 mins away.
We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend and stay at this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keiththeb...
neath
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely well equiped Apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this for my 18 yr old daughter & her 2 freinds for their first holiday abroad on their own. The apartment is lovely and well equiped -in a superb location 5 mins to the sandy beach one way and about 10 mins to the riva in the other direction & a supermarket just around the corner.Jelica quickly responded to my messages & arranged for the girls to picked up & dropped off at airport for a very reasonable cost.Split is a beautiful city and very safe- plenty to do & see and went on some great trips..The all day excursion to the grottos & islands was superb as was the waterfalls trip.Would thoroughly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoamingTi...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A superb find in a great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were happy with this apartment from the day we booked it. The owner Jelica responded to any queries/requests in a very timely manner both before and during the holiday.

We were picked up from the airport by Jelica's husband with no problem whatsoever. The complimentary transport coming from the airport is a real bonus. We lost count of the number of people we saw during the holiday with their cases and google maps trying to locate their accommodation. Split is very easy to negotiate once you know which back street you are in! Many of which are unmarked.

We were met at the apartment by Jelica who gave us a quick tour and explained all the practicalities to us. She had stocked the fridge with the basics and got us a loaf of bread. The bottle of beer and bottle of wine were a nice extra touch. Her contact details were left with us - she only lives 500 yards away- and she ensured our devices were connected to the wi-fi before she left. The internet connection was excellent throughout the holiday.

In terms of the apartment, we couldn't find fault if we wanted to (which we didn't). Everything was spotlessly clean, the air conditioning was very good, beds comfortable, power shower very good - always hot water. The washing machine a great bonus and for those that want to eat in (we didn't) a modern oven and hob.

There was a good outside area with table and chairs that was shaded. This was ideal for breakfast, lunch and evening drinks. It also gave added security to the apartment as it had a lockable gate.

The location was brilliant, no more than five minutes walk to either Bacvice beach or Split Riva. The nearest supermarket (Tommy) is literally two minutes away. An alternative supermarket (Konzum) where it is easier to get bread and has a bit more choice of other foods is five minutes away walking in the opposite direction. Jelica took the time to take us outside of the apartment the few steps to the main road to show us which streets to best use for each location.

Checking out could not have been easier. Jelica and her husband arrived bang on the agreed time to get us to the airport in plenty of time.

We could not recommend this apartment enough.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, quiet & clean”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here in May for a long weekend. The owner is lovely, really sweet & welcoming. The apartment is in a quiet location. It is clean & really well equipped, had everything we needed, & very good value for money. It is very close to ferry terminals & bus stop to/from airport -which is an amazing service -no need to get taxis. Also just a short walk from the old town/palace. Loved Split, & you must visit some of the nearby islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRS JANET...
1 review
“A hidden Jem”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is not the largest but is a real find. The accommodation has everything you could possibly want for self catering holiday. Its near all the main facilities including bus station, shops, market, and beach.The owners were really helpful and welcoming.Will certainly book this apartment when staying in Croatia again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: sofa in lounge area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing