We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Croatian food”
Review of Konoba Korta

Konoba Korta
Ranked #46 of 523 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If you truely want to meet a new culture, there is no better way than exploring its gastronomy. Food has always played an important role in life of Dalmatians. Situated in the very heart of Diocletian's Palace, Konoba Korta will lead you through Dalmatian gastronomic heritage. Surrounded by ancient walls, this restaurant will provide you with the fusion of traditional recipes and extraordinary taste. Fresh seafood and meat, organic salads and authentic spices make our dishes unforgettable. Welcomed by friendly staff, we will do our best to fullfill your life with experiences that you will always remember with a smile. Enjoy like Diocletian and let us give your palates a royal treatment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went as a group of 8. The place is within the Palace and the hosts were lovely as they didn't pressurise us to eat there. We just looked at the menu and said yes. All traditional and we are a fussy bunch but there was something for everyone.
Drago, our waiter , looked after us so well and he accommodated our needs perfectly and explained the menu and looked after us all. The food was amazing..I had the prawn soup 45 kuna and the scallops 70 kuna together as a main dish and I cant fault either...the ambience was lovely as was the wine...we had a great last night in Split. Thanks Drago for making our last night special..hope to come back soon.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucijaor, Manager at Konoba Korta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janine R,

pleasure is ours! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon. Receive best regards from Drago and all Konoba Korta staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Beautiful restaurant nearby Peristil. A very cozy place to be. Pleasant service and a lot of authentic dishes. I ate a pašticada which was very delicious. Also, I want to give a credit to a wine list which is great. The receipt was very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KoceicDuje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucijaor, Manager at Konoba Korta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KoceicDuje,

thank you for visiting us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Good location , very cool on an exceptionally hot day. The food disappointing only because it was misdescribed by the waiter. We were told of one of the fish specials and my husband asked it contained shrimp pawns etc and was told yes. It didn’t and was primarily octopus which he would never have ordered. That said my swordfish was delightful and the service good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucijaor, Manager at Konoba Korta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mag21,

thank you for the review. We are sorry about the mistake so we invite you to visit us again in order to improve your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I got to try pasticada here (delicious!), and we also ordered fantastic cheese and meat sampler plates. Excellent prices and excellent service (our waitress was very kind and patient). Additionally, the restaurant is located close to major attractions but isn’t in the middle of the hustle bustle.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank melissawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucijaor, Manager at Konoba Korta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Q3804LSmelissad,

thank you for visiting us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, very nice staff and lovely food at sensible price. We had the recommended PASTICADA, beef in gravy with gnocchi - it was lovely and very filling for a very reasonable price

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank HelenG906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucijaor, Manager at Konoba Korta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HelenG906,

we are very happy to know that you enjoyed so we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Korta also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Korta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing