We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best night out in Split!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zinfandel Food & Wine Bar

Zinfandel Food & Wine Bar
Ranked #6 of 349 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“The best night out in Split!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Five of us had a great time in this wine bar and restaurant. We ordered different meals - fish, pasta and meat and everything was very tasty, but the highlight of the evening was delicious red wine we were drinking. Restaurant manager was very helpful and friendly, her selection of wine was excellent. Definitely a place to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanaM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    215
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We started with a platter and were suggested 2 nice red wines. We continued for dinner and had an incredible meal with another great selection from the waitress, and we finished our meal with dessert...and dessert wine. Great meal from start to finish.

The help of the waitress made all the difference - very knowledgeable and friendly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DanC-808to35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable sommelier and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at this wine bar. Our lunch (pork dishes) and wine pairings were delicious. We also had tasting flights for which the sommelier (and perhaps also the owner) took the time to thoroughly explain each wine selection. I would definitely visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious home made pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Simple food but good chefs and a sommelier who knows his wines. The salmon was excellent and the pasta with truffles superb.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The cuteness of this wine bar attracted me for a drink, but the menu looked most enticing - and the food was divine! The steak was perfectly cooked and divine - I returned for breakfast the next morning and really wanted to order this again, even at 10am! Service is extremely knowledgable and simply excellent! Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinfandel Food & Wine Bar also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Zinfandel Food & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing