We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Split for sure!”

Konoba Pizzeria Feral
Ranked #21 of 370 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Split for sure!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

By chance we came by this restaurant - and really got surprised.
It looked like many other tourist middle-of-the-road places but LISTEN :
This is simple the Best place in town. Affordable meals , huge portions and of excellent quality.
Meat of superb standards.

Mix of Croatian and Mediterran kitchen. On top super service by owner Neda and crew.
(Especially thanks to Ante for good talks!) sure we will come back asap!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    143
    34
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breakfasts are very good.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ate twice here for breakfast. Very nice and a good price. Lovely people who run it. Always looked busy on an evening too. Not exactly outside tables but a bench with cushions and tables so you were sort of sat outside, but all in a row :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PauleneD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, good price”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

we had pizzas, both were good and tasty. prices are great, place is cozy and location is great. really liked the "vineshnaps" after the dinner

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vytautas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food for a fair price”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed both of the meals we ate here. The reason we returned a second time was that one of our party insisted on having the deep fried bait fish again; crunchy little fish you eat whole. We also liked the vegetarian pizza. It was not as limp/soggy as the pizzas we had in Italy the week before in Rome and Bologna.
The service was friendly and efficient, although having only one waiter for the place could be a problem if all the tables were full. Decor is a little dated and the tables are close together, but that seemed to be the norm for these types of restaurants in Split.
Overall it is not a great place, but it does have good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Fair price, mediocre food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very friendly staff. I ate the tuna: the waiter reassured me that it was fresh. After tasting it... I wasn't so sure about that. It tasted funny. The vegetarian pizza of my girlfriend was not seasoned at all. Fair overall prize. Clean restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Pizzeria Feral also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Pizzeria Feral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing