We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful dinner”
Review of Dvor

Dvor
Ranked #27 of 516 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2013, Dvor has become one of the best Croatian restaurants in just couple of years. Dvor features a serene and intimate environment with spectacular views of Adriatic sea and the nearby islands of Brac and Solta. The cooking philosophy is the preparation of traditional Dalmatian dishes but with a modern twist. The menu changes seasonally. In the spring and summer is more based on sea, and in the autumn and winter to the land products. The wine list is based on the Dalmatian wines and wines of other Croatian regions.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Great evening. Food,wine ,service and location superb.
The food was first class, not quite as stylish as some but very nicely presented.
This is a first class restaurant which will not disappoint at any level. An excellent experience. We shared all our courses, which was fine, and given the size of the portions the right decision for us.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank discerninglyenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Really nice place for some drinks during the day. Came back in the evening for food which was really nice but service was a little slow.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank james_geddes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Welcoming entrance. Freiendly and humoristic staff. Good service in every way. Tastefull apertizers, main course and dessert. My husband got a candle with the dessert; nice gesture from the staff. Located over the see and offers nice view.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank tukaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We ate in several places in Split over a short period of time. Dvor was by far the most expensive in Split & our entire Croatian vacation. We would have not minded that aspect because the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous, the kind of space dreams are made of. Our waiter, Bojan was fantastic. However the 3 of us felt the plat’s did not live up to all of our expectations and hype. The entree’s however were much better. I started with eggplant ravioli which were delicious. My boyfriend had the carpaccio which was composed of 4 sampling’s which he said the tuna was far beyond the best of the 4. Our friend had the tuna tartare with wasabi creme which she really enjoyed. The real let down we’re the 3 plats. I had the filet steak which was unlike any filet mignon I ever had and it had an odd taste & texture which was off putting. My boyfriend had the file bijele rube (white fish) which he said was just ok but nowhere near as good as the fish he had the night before at another restaurant. Our friend had the burger which was massive in size and was average reminding her of a burger chain in the USA, ( you know lettuce, cheese, Tomato, on a sesame seed bun). This restaurant could be off the charts great if only the food was better. We would still recommend it & hope for improvement.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Set Obote the Adriatic Sea, this excellent restaurant has an excellent menu for dinner. All food is cooked to perfection and the service is first class. The fish was just SO fresh, and although they have a good selection of wines, they are somewhat pricey. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dvor also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing