We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boban Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 197 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice, clean and good located far from the city mess and close to the beach. Service very good and excellent restaurant. We really like it. I fully recommended .
The breakfast very good and plenty of options you also have the chance to have dinner at the hotel restaurant which is very well known in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. New rooms on the top floor are spacious and clean. The restaurant is delightful, everything fresh and delicious. Denis makes sure that everything you need is provided. Only about two or three bus stops from the walled city without the hassles and crowds. Would happily go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hungryaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Thanks very much for making my girlfriend and I very comfortable.
The rooms were fresh and spacious.
The service received by Boban was exceptional and they made us feel very welcome.
We loved the breakfasts and the fish restaurant is highly recommended in the evening (featured in guide books).
We also borrowed the bikes from and discovered the quieter sides of split which were lovely.
We would recommend Boban Luxary Suites to anyone.
It's about a 25 minute walk into the main town.
Thanks Denis and Boban!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spend two days after a five day visit to Braç in Split.
The room was really spacious and the beds comfortable. The design very nice and fresh.
The staff is super friendly, Denis help us with good tips and how to get arround. We were allowed to use the bikes to go downtown, as if not, it would be a 15 min. walk in a hilly city.
The value of this small hotel is very good.
Only comment for improuvment would be that the airco is misplaced. If on during the night, it will blow directly on your face...
We liked the location because it was 3 min walk to this really nice restaurant "DVOR" and the beach.
We would go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonjo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice large rooms and very friendly and helpful people at hotel, tasteful breakfast. We hired free bikes from Boban which make exploring in Spit comfortable and easy. People at reception gave us good tips what to see and experience in Split. Boban Luxury Suites is a good choice to stay in Split.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaiviEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Boban suites is located in a residential area of the city on a very narrow street which was more like a laneway than a street. It was difficult to find even with a GPS. The building has four floors with a restaurant on the main floor. Second and fourth floors are the living quarters of the owners. We reserved a suite with sea view but when we arrived they put us in a suite facing the tennis courts. After explaining that we booked a suite with sea view they moved us without any problems. The suite was spacious, very clean with a huge balcony, bedroom and a fair size living room. Third floor is the only floor that was rented. There is no elevator, and the suites do not have telephones which made it difficult if you did not bring an alarm clock for wake up calls. There was also very limited closet space which meant that we could not fully unpack. The bathroom did not have any shelf space and the big window was only covered with sheers which made it difficult to shower at night since you could see through them. The staff and owners were very friendly. The staff in the restaurant was amazing especially Jadranka and Dennis. They went above and beyond to make our stay very special and comfortable. The food was very good and all the staff tried very hard to make us feel like part of the family. This is a family owned business and they tried very hard to make our stay very comfortable and special. We would definitely stay there again but only after they put in a elevator and telephones which is what they are planning to do. The only thing that made us uneasy is that after leaving a "do not disturb " sign on the door the cleaning staff ignored the sign and entered and cleaned the room.

Room Tip: when choosing the suite if you prefer quiet choose the room facing the street because there are tenn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladykatherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Split Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boban Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boban Luxury Suites

Address: Hektoroviceva 49, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: $71 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boban Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free airport pick-up for clients who book directly with Hotel , free bike rental and a 15 % discount to its a la carte restaurant, the stylish Boban Luxury Suites offer a designer outdoor pool the free Wi-Fi, a balcony and cable TV in all accommodation units. It is 200 metres from the sea. Free parking is provided and Bačvice Beach is 1 km away. UNESCO-protected Diocletian's Palace is within 1.5 km or a 15-minute walk along the coastline promenade. The spacious interiors are air conditioned and brightly decorated. Minibar and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer are standard facilities. Beds come with anti-allergenic linen, and room service is available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Boban Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing