We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
other travelers have booked this property
Un Superb Sea & Split View dall'ampio soggiorno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Un Superb Sea & Split View dall'ampio soggiorno
Perfect Sea View dalla terrazza Fantastic and Panoramic Split and Adriatic Sea View Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Un Superb Sea & Split View dall'ampio soggiorno
Perfect Sea View dalla terrazza
Fantastic and Panoramic Split and Adriatic Sea View Apartment
Incredibile vista frontale della proprietà
Accogliente soggiorno, ben collegato con terrazza, splendido giardino, sala da pranzo e cucina
Mare e Split View direttamente dal soggiorno, in tutta la bella terrazza
Vista dalla cucina alla sala da pranzo
Terrazza Vista Mare
Cucina / sala da pranzo
Sea View a Spalato attraverso l'Adriatico dalla terrazza
Cucina
Incredibile vista frontale della proprietà
Cucina / sala da pranzo
Vista mare dalla Casa
Sea View a Spalato attraverso l'Adriatico dalla terrazza privata
cucina
Fantastic Terrace Sea View
Cozy living room
Cozy Living Room
Terrace Sea View area
Well Equipped Bathroom 1
Private Entrance to the Apartment
Sea View to Split across the Adriatic from the private terrace
Well Equipped Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Sea View from the balcony
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
House front
BBQ table
Bedroom 1
Amazing front view of the property
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
BBQ area next to the apartment
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 with a sea view from the balcony
Bedroom 3 with a sea view from the balcony
Bedroom 3
Amazing front view of the property
Dining inner area
Amazing sea view from the property
BBQ area next to the apartment
Terrace Surrounding Area
Peaceful and private BBQ area
Sea View to Split across the Adriatic from the private terrace
Nice Mountain View from the Apartment- north
Apartment plans
Local beaches
Local beach
Local center
Center of my Old Local Town
Local sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daniela H
1 review
“GREAT HOLIDAY ”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was a beautiful week in a fantastic apartment with very nice landlords. The apartment is quiet and ideal to many sights around Split. It was a dream. Thank you very much for the kind care and we will keep it in a very good memory. Lovely Greetings from germany. Unfortunately, only 3 girls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you Daniela so much for your lovely review. Happy to hear that all was nice and in good order. Hoping to host you and your group again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias v
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay, great view”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've had an excellent stay with Vedran. The property has an amazing view and the host was very kind and helpfull. With a ten minutes drive to Split, I'd recommend this place to everyone. The Marina Kastela is at 5 minutes by car, or 30 minutes on foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
thank you Tobias for your review - it was great to have as a guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinB196...
Grenoble
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, exceptionally friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment itself was as described - spacious and with a great view over the bay and Split. The main room has air conditioning - which was really appreciated as it was pretty hot while we where there.

Supermarkets were 5 minutes drive away, and it was a 20 minute walk down to the coast with two small bathing areas and bars / restaurants. Historical sites are within easy access - e.g. the amazing Roman ruins in Solin are just 10 minutes drive away.

The owners were exceptionally friendly, always eager to help and provide advice to enable us to get the best from our holiday. They also regularly provided delicious figs, grapes and almonds fresh from their garden.

Overall a highly enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
I want to thank Gavin for his kind words. I am especially glad that he and his nice family had chosen my place as a base to explore Dalmatia and its beauties and spend their 2 nice weeks here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Vedran and his Father were most helpful! It was a very last minute booking for 9 and they prepared the property in good time and were very helpful. Definitely recommend, great size, very nice open plan kitchen and lounge and beautiful terrace! Hope to be back soon!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999charle...
Xonrupt-Longemer, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice trip in Croatia”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice trip in Castel Succurac, Starting point interressant to visit the south and center of Croatia.The apartment is large and clean and has many rooms suitable for groups and big families, lovely sea view, pleasant terrace. The owners are lovely and welcoming, they will give you the best tourist advice possible, and that's how we prefer the best vacation. Thanks to the Katalinic family. Charlène ,Hugues and the 5 childrens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: likeable owners
Liked least: turkey
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyRajsic
Ganges, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay with a kind, generous family”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent three terrific weeks here. The apartment is large and comfortable and the terrace was a wonderful place the enjoy sunshine, views and meals. The location was perfect for us. The times we were without a car it was only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop that took us directly to the Riva in Split and 15 minutes to Kastel to catch the inter urban bus for Trogir, Primosten and pretty much anywhere else along the coast. When we did have a car it was an ideal location for day trips from Zadar to the north to Makarska to the south and inland to Krka. We had lots of room to accommodate visitors. Perhaps the nicest part of our stay was the opportunity to share food , wine, laughter and conversation with Vedran's warm, welcoming family. Several memorable meals and many happy times. We could not say enough about the great fun we had together. The recommendations for places to visit and places to eat were always welcome and always worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful people who made us feel like family
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
I want to thank my guests for a lovely company during their stay here in in Croatia. Roy and Margaret are open, funny, pleasant and extremely warm personalities. Me and my family will always remember their stay at our apartment.
Once again, thank you very much for your lovely visit!

Vedran & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sławek A
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Wonderful days in the heart of Croatia”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

One of the best trips I had ever done. Why ? Because of amazing hospitality and kindness of the hosts which made us feel like at home. There were three of us there: me, my dad and my brother visiting Croatia on motorcycles. The apartment was spacious, clean and tidy. Quiet neighborhood, near the beach, plenty of space in the yard to park couple of motorcycles or cars. Town is calm, water in the gulf was warm and clean. Not so many people on the seaside. Fantastic place to go with family and children (we used only 3 rooms of apartament, but there was enough space for 10 or more) or with friends on motorcycles.
But again: owners surprised us with their hospitality and kindness. They helped us very much in tough moments, when one of us had an accident on motorbike, we never won't forget that !
PS: Thanks again Stanko for making us so delicious octopussy and local fishes Locarna ;)
Greetings from Gdansk in Poland
Slawek, Darek and Henry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gordana, Miro, Vedran and Stanko
Liked least: Lazy cat Ricky
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
I was happy to have such a nice family at our place. It was a real pleasure to host them and hoping we could meet again in the future!

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing