We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place!”
other travelers have booked this property
A Superb Sea & Split View from the large living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Superb Sea & Split View from the large living room
Fantastico e panoramica Spalato e Adriatico Sea View Apartment Perfect Sea View dalla terrazza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A Superb Sea & Split View from the large living room
Fantastico e panoramica Spalato e Adriatico Sea View Apartment
Perfect Sea View dalla terrazza
Accogliente soggiorno, ben collegato con terrazza, splendido giardino, sala da pranzo e cucina
Incredibile vista frontale della proprietà
Sea and Split View directly from the Living Room, throughout the nice terrace
View from the kitchen to dining room
Terrace Sea View
Kitchen/ dining room
Sea View to Split across the Adriatic from the terrace
Kitchen
Amazing front view of the property
Kitchen/dining room
Sea View from the Apartment
Sea View to Split across the Adriatic from the private terrace
kitchen
Fantastic Terrace Sea View
Cozy living room
Cozy Living Room
Terrace Sea View area
Well Equipped Bathroom 1
Private Entrance to the Apartment
Sea View to Split across the Adriatic from the private terrace
Well Equipped Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Sea View from the balcony
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
House front
BBQ table
Bedroom 1
Amazing front view of the property
Camera da letto 1
Camera da letto 1
Camera 2
Camera 2
zona barbecue accanto all'appartamento
Camera 3
Camera da letto 3 con vista sul mare dal balcone
Camera da letto 3 con vista sul mare dal balcone
Camera 3
Incredibile vista frontale della proprietà
Dining area interna
Incredibile vista sul mare dalla proprietà
zona barbecue accanto all'appartamento
Terrace Surrounding Area
zona barbecue tranquilla e riservata
Sea View a Spalato attraverso l'Adriatico dalla terrazza privata
Bella Mountain View da nord Apartment-
piante degli appartamenti
spiagge locali
spiaggia locale
centro paese
Center of my Old Local Town
spiaggia di sabbia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Katherine...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Vedran and his Father were most helpful! It was a very last minute booking for 9 and they prepared the property in good time and were very helpful. Definitely recommend, great size, very nice open plan kitchen and lounge and beautiful terrace! Hope to be back soon!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999charle...
Xonrupt-Longemer, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice trip in Croatia”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice trip in Castel Succurac, Starting point interressant to visit the south and center of Croatia.The apartment is large and clean and has many rooms suitable for groups and big families, lovely sea view, pleasant terrace. The owners are lovely and welcoming, they will give you the best tourist advice possible, and that's how we prefer the best vacation. Thanks to the Katalinic family. Charlène ,Hugues and the 5 childrens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: likeable owners
Liked least: turkey
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyRajsic
Ganges, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay with a kind, generous family”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent three terrific weeks here. The apartment is large and comfortable and the terrace was a wonderful place the enjoy sunshine, views and meals. The location was perfect for us. The times we were without a car it was only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop that took us directly to the Riva in Split and 15 minutes to Kastel to catch the inter urban bus for Trogir, Primosten and pretty much anywhere else along the coast. When we did have a car it was an ideal location for day trips from Zadar to the north to Makarska to the south and inland to Krka. We had lots of room to accommodate visitors. Perhaps the nicest part of our stay was the opportunity to share food , wine, laughter and conversation with Vedran's warm, welcoming family. Several memorable meals and many happy times. We could not say enough about the great fun we had together. The recommendations for places to visit and places to eat were always welcome and always worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful people who made us feel like family
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
I want to thank my guests for a lovely company during their stay here in in Croatia. Roy and Margaret are open, funny, pleasant and extremely warm personalities. Me and my family will always remember their stay at our apartment.
Once again, thank you very much for your lovely visit!

Vedran & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sławek A
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Wonderful days in the heart of Croatia”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

One of the best trips I had ever done. Why ? Because of amazing hospitality and kindness of the hosts which made us feel like at home. There were three of us there: me, my dad and my brother visiting Croatia on motorcycles. The apartment was spacious, clean and tidy. Quiet neighborhood, near the beach, plenty of space in the yard to park couple of motorcycles or cars. Town is calm, water in the gulf was warm and clean. Not so many people on the seaside. Fantastic place to go with family and children (we used only 3 rooms of apartament, but there was enough space for 10 or more) or with friends on motorcycles.
But again: owners surprised us with their hospitality and kindness. They helped us very much in tough moments, when one of us had an accident on motorbike, we never won't forget that !
PS: Thanks again Stanko for making us so delicious octopussy and local fishes Locarna ;)
Greetings from Gdansk in Poland
Slawek, Darek and Henry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gordana, Miro, Vedran and Stanko
Liked least: Lazy cat Ricky
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
I was happy to have such a nice family at our place. It was a real pleasure to host them and hoping we could meet again in the future!

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anuuschka
Lublin
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very nie place for family holidays”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent one week in this apartment and we really enjoyed our holiday, desite of not the best weather. The apartment was as described in the offer, We particularly appreciated the kitchen which allowed us to prepare any meal we wanted ,and dinners at the terrace with the amazing view. Kastela is a beautiful town, with long beaches, 7 castels, and surprisingly few tourists what gives an opportunity to have a real rest. Additionally, it is located almost in the middle between Split and Trogir,so it is really very easy to reach these places. The only remark we have - it is quite difficult to find the apartment as there are no signs and notifications.
Vedran and His family were the best hosts ever. We appreciate their hospitality, friendship and amazing farewell dinner with fresh fish, good wine and home made Orehovica. Thank You again for everything.
:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
I want to thank my guests for spending one week in our apartment. Me and my family really enjoyed their company. We are very pleased that our guests were satisfied with the apartment, especially with outside terrace which allowed them to enjoy dinners with an amazing view. Also, I am also very happy that Anna and her family found my place Kastela charming and relaxing. Should they want to come back, they are more than welcomed
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning view to the sea
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
My visitors were nice guests and great people.Me and my family enjoyed spending time with them.They have taught us a lot about Germany and their culture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2013
Great guests.Very pleasant people ready to communicate and to share their experiences.I had a very long and interesting chat with Jamie and his family.They are very positive and polite. Only best recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing