We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tavern "Tinita" is a little paradise on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Tinita - CLOSED

Konoba Tinita
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Tavern "Tinita" is a little paradise on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Tavern "Tinita" is a little paradise on earth.

It ‘s a place you must visit when you arrive in Split. No matter if you’re planning to have lunch with family or business dinner, tavern "Tinita" is a smart and perfect choice for all lovers of good food and excellent wines.

The food is very tasty and perfectly prepared, and would especially emphasized seafood menu. As for the wine, there is a really great choice from wine cellar, whitin the tavern. I have to mention that the service is top notch and I felt like a queen.

The atmosphere is warm, intimate and totally zen. All this is a wrapped into the magical sounds of the piano.

In short, the perfect place for the perfect lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lejla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
1 review
“Excellent restaurant near Bacvice beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very good food and friendly service. The recommended wines were excellent, as well as rakija. Prices were quite reasonable. Note that there is also a wine shop at the location (Vinoteka Terra). The restaurant is on basement level but there are a few tables on the street level (quiet street, people just passing by on their way to the beach).

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prantasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great find...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this little gem on a walk back from the beach , really wanted to avoid all the tourist beach front restaurants. A lovely ambiance , set in a wine cellar with vaulted ceilings. Great service from Ivan who was very friendly and welcoming . Generous portions of fresh delicious food . Worth a visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ozboyz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food with life music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Konoba Tinita restaurant lies between the harbour and the little sand beach. The entrance of the restaurant is somewhat hidden in a side entrance of a building block. It was easily found through the TripAdvisor route description. The restaurant has a very welcoming feeling and great atmosphere (wine cellar, vaulted ceiling). We had a nice home-made fish pate as starter served with warm roasted bread. My wife had the lamb chops served with French fries; I had fillet of sea bass with grilled vegetables. Both dishes were very tasteful. As side-dish we had a season salad. I had a glass of white wine with my starter. The waiter – when asked - recommended the most expensive wine on the menu (Liponovic Vugava 25 kn) - it was delicious. With the main course we each had a good glass of red wine (Milos Plavac – 21 kn). As dessert we had a semifreddo. We got a complimentary small glass of Port with our dessert. Although the taste of the semifreddo was good, the substance was more freddo than semi-freddo. At eight o’clock (Saturday) a pianist started playing. For us it was a perfect last evening in Split.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajasthan, India
1 review
“Delicious food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great meal and service and the staff were very helpful and friendly! This is the one of the best restourant. Would like to visit again and recommended to others, A++

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarachandchoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Tinita also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing