We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of Split!”

Borna & Franko Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borna & Franko Rooms
Ranked #53 of 195 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fantastic location right in the heart of the city. The service from Kate and Ivana was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were ready when we got there 3 hours before check in time so we were allowed straight in. The room itself was furnished very modern and cosy. Free WiFi was a great asset. The TV showed English channels for those late night try to wind down moments. The shower was powerful and hot. The room was quite small but thats because it is where it is. No complaints about that whatsoever. It is a 10 minute walk from the bus stop (Airport bus cost 30Kuna - £3.50 in May 2013 - for half hour journey straight to Ferry port side of town).
Great value for money ( about £55 a night for two people in May). Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Split is a lovely city but wonder what it might be like at peak season in the summer. In May, the weather was great (70degrees+) but we did have a torrential downpour the first day we got there.
We were looking forward to some great meals but were a bit disappointed on this front. Meals tended to be quite bland. We had our first meal in an upmarket looking restaurant but the Tuna steak and chips was just that. No frills. Nice but not the best. Oh well. The amazing location of the restaurants and bars more than makes up for it though. Quite cheap as well. A .5L + .3L of beer came to anything from 26Kuna to 50Kuna (with 8.1K to the pound) Fantastic ice cream came to less than a pound. A breakfast of 2 cheese and ham 'toasties, coffee and half pint of fresh orange came to 44k (£5?) on the main people watching square. Bliss.
TIP - When going back to the airport by bus, make sure you book your ticket at the Ticket office. We waited in line at the 'Airport' lane at the bus depot only to luckily find out we were in the wrong place and had to buy the ticket in advance!. Also, this bus was a more 'local' bus and went around the houses to get to the airport and made lots of stops. Took nearly an hour instead of the direct Croatian Airlines bus of 40 mins.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

It seems this hotel has recently been renovated, and is perhaps under new management so has not had reviews on trip advisor yet. Do not be put off!! Having not previously been to Split, we chose this hotel based solely on the hotels own photos and its location on the map (based on many sites/reviews recommending you stay within the diocletian walls). A week before we arrived, I received a very nice email from the owner, Ivana, making sure we knew how to get there and to see if we had any questions or needed help with anything. Upon arrival we discovered the location was spot on; right by the bell tower in the very heart of everything. We then met Ivana who was so lovely and friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were great! Exposed stone walls with modern facilities such as TV on wall and new bathroom, as well as personal touches to make each room different with colour themes and ornaments. We knew immediately we had made the right choice. It was my birthday the day of arrival and when Ivana find out, she even bought me a gift! We had everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble. Between the location, the rooms, the service and the price, we had the perfect hotel and would stay again without hesitation. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Karin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cicciaegigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Axelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Clément B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonym715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#16 of 56 in Split
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Julije Rooms
Julije Rooms
#86 of 195 in Split
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tifani Luxury Rooms
Tifani Luxury Rooms
#47 of 508 in Split
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malena Palace
Malena Palace
#39 of 508 in Split
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salvezani Apartment
Salvezani Apartment
#19 of 195 in Split
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murum Boutique Rooms
Murum Boutique Rooms
#5 of 195 in Split
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borna & Franko Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borna & Franko Rooms

Address: Grgura Ninskog Poljana 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Borna & Franko Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing