We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try! You won't regret”
Review of Trattoria Tinel

Trattoria Tinel
Ranked #40 of 382 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $60
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must try! You won't regret”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants we had tried in Croatia. The restaurant is nicely decorated with an atmosphere of fine dining. The dishes are absolutely delicious, we had black cuttlefish risotto, scampi with tomato sauce and white wine as well as salad. The risotto is definitely the signatue dish for this resturant, scampi is equally impressive. It cost only 210 kunas that is not impossible to find the same quality in my hometown. The waiter is attentive and very accomodating. Washroom is very clean. I would love to come back if spending more time in Split.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    176
    64
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed our meal of basically Italian cuisine but the smiles and good nature of the waitress restored our faith in human nature at a difficult time. In these tourist towns food can be much of a muchness and this was definitely above average but sometimes it is the service that makes the difference.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank The Sundowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the most romantic restaurants in Split”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found a long time ago so romantic place, which is hard to describe, with beautiful fee that is always smiling, and food that is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Risotto Wonder!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stumbled upon this place, which had only been open a few weeks when we arrived. The service was very sweet, and the "black" risotto was to die for. Other dishes were also really good--but with that risotto, everything else is just excellent food. It's a beautiful place, too, with gorgeous huge windows onto "happening" Sperun, near the harbor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DURB0381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food & Fantastic Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I dined here in September this year as we stumbled across it near our accommodation. We were attracted to it by the ambience seen through the windows and not disappointed at all.

The waitress (possible owner?) was really friendly and welcoming, my wife ordered fish of the day and I ordered the Fillet Steak.

Complimentary bread was brought and we had rather a long wait but were told the fish had to be cooked properly. My wife was not disappointed as the fish was cooked to perfection. My steak was a little rare for my liking and with minimal fuss it was taken away and back as desired. The chips freshly cut home made, none of the usual "French Fries" frozen affair.

It was slightly more expensive than some of the other restaurants in Croatia, but stood out as one of the best meals we had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ViggyValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Tinel also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Trattoria Tinel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing