We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in central Split!”
Review of Hostel Sunseekers

Hostel Sunseekers
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Sunseekers
Ranked #123 of 504 Specialty Lodging in Split
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It's a very cozy place to stay in the center of Split. Its on the smaller side of the hostels we visited on our trip ( I think there are five rooms total, so its best to book ahead), but the two girls who worked there were so nice and shared some great tips on where to eat etc. Very friendly, clean beds and bathroom!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callllabunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Sunseekers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sun seeker was a little hard to find.. but once you find it the first time you soon get used to the little alley ways and streets the old town of split has...

We stayed here after island hoping on a boat for 1 week and it was great to relax and a chilled out hostel.. wasn't very big so not alot of people here.. but great lounge room and even had a PS3 so that won me over straight away!!

if i go back to split i will certainly be trying to re book here first!

Room Tip: rooms are very spacious! with lockers also..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September during my seven day trip to Croatia. My buddy who I travelled with found it on hostel world. This place is a little gem. Nicely tucked in, in a small side road, right next to a great bar, in the centre of Split. The place is small (old large flat converted into a hostel) but boy it feels nice to be here. It feels almost like home. Both Croatian girls who run it make you feel very comfortable from the moment your foot crosses the door - smiling, helpful and so hospitable! It was very quiet when I stayed there and I managed to get a very good night sleep. Lockers and towels (bonus!) are provided. I would definitely recommend it for cleanliness, hospitality of the hosts and for its great location. My rating? 9/10

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaDeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

If Tony Blair we're to review this place he would exclaim: 'Location, location, location!' No, Hostel Sunseekers hasn't featured on a popular channel 4 tv show, rather it is positioned in a fantastic area of Split!

Seriously though, a fantastic hostel to stay at. Quite small and a mixture of young and some middle aged travellers when we visited. The staff were great and the hostel was kept very clean. Wifi excellent, breakfast good (tea/coffee and cereal) and a good communal area for lounging about.

As previously mentioned though, the hostel is located right in the centre of Split. Perfect for any travellers looking for somewhere cheap to stay for a few nights to explore Split.

The staff really are excellent. Each of the three staff we met shared advice on the area, upcoming events and in particular which the best beach to visit was. Special mention to Daniella whose love of Hajduk Split (the local football team) rubbed off on us so much that we ended up going for a tour of the stadium and buying a shirt!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hostel Sunseekers meets almost every kind of basic needs: common room, unisex bunk bed dormitories, lockers, laundry service, two fairly clean bathrooms (one female and one male, though, hardly anyone sticks to that rule) and pinboards with information on what to do plus time tables. In the morning, you can help yourself and have some cornflakes.

No staff present at night. But major concern to me where the mattresses: the first of two nights I could hardly sleep cos some kind of metal grid kept poking my back, arms and legs. After changing beds next day, the other mattress was significantly better, but not entirely comfortable. Sleeping without pain should be the least a hostel should provide.

And forget about using the Internet: it is sooooooooo slow - painful as the mattresses.

One really nice thing about the Sunseekers: the girls at the reception are very charming. When you are talking to them, the dark clouds lift for a moment and the sun peeks through.

Room Tip: Always check mattresses first.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Diana went out of her way to meet us and show us were the hostel was located. Brilliant location: right inside the walls of the old town. Nice and quiet. Rooms are very tastefully decorated in a very old building. It only sleeps a dozen or so people so you'd be fortunate to get a place here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hostel was pretty fantastic, absolutely amazing location. right in the centre of split. Nice clean dorms, bathrooms, and living space. There is a computer for use and a TV. The location is all that really matters here, right within the action.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsbloom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#210 of 504 in Split
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
CroParadise Blue Hostel
CroParadise Blue Hostel
#71 of 504 in Split
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#34 of 56 in Split
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Sunseekers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Sunseekers

Address: Stare Gimnazije Polj. 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 504 Specialty Lodging in Split
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing