We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great meal”
Review of KONOBA STARE GREDE

KONOBA STARE GREDE
Ranked #46 of 382 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a great meal”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Best place in the city to taste a great food in a pleasant homey atmosphere. It is characterized by rich gastronomy offer that will certainly satisfy a taste of the biggest food lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodguruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    63
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelent food and good service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had one of the best meals i head lately in Stare Grede!! Food was great, fresh, local and tasteful. Place is not far a way from the old town center but on a walking distance, understood that locals are enjoying their afternoon ''marenda'' there. This is not a fine dining trendy place but a typical local restaurant with good choice of Croatian meals. Service was friendly and attentive all the time

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Movefww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had in a long time”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Was sent here when I tired searching for a good restaurant to find a steak in Split.

Was a bit of a walk to get to it from the old town but was well worth it when the food came. Generous servings, just a gorgeous cut of meat and cooked perfectly.

Cant say enough about the quality of their meat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice interior and good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

As this was our first trip away from Ireland (honeymoon) we decided to join trip advisor and check some good places to eat. Here we had our first meal in Croatia and we really liked it. We had a shrimp risotto and some pasticada(traditional beef dish). We also had some house wine which was decent. All around excellent meal and nice service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Damienby27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Daily lunch offers”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Cooked meals at affordable prices. Decent and tasty dishes, but shabby interior.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pero305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KONOBA STARE GREDE also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to KONOBA STARE GREDE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing