We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Master Bathroom
Split / Podstrana / beach
Villa GG / First Floor / Bathroom 1
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bathroom 2
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nikki S
1 review
“Amazing villa and hospitality”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We , stayed at villa gg for 2weeks , a party of 22 , the villa was first class and exactly how it looks in the pictures , the hospitality was amazing ; ivo and Grgo were the perfect hosts always around to answer our questions , and to organise any trips we wanted to do , ivo took us shopping to the supermarket and even did a wine run for us . Nothing was too much trouble . Thank you , we will certainly be back

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergeyk18...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was a great vacation! Villa looks beautiful, exactly like at the pictures. Grgo and Ivo did a great job!
Everything was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Podstrana/Split”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I would be hard-pressed to find any fault with our time at Villa GG. Everything, literally everything was perfect. Luxirious accommodations, hospitable hosts, spectacular views, crystal-clean sea... We started planning a return trip on our way to the airport.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerea W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house with great hosts”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa GG had everything all 22 could have asked for and more. All essential locations (including the beach) were less than a 5 min walk away, and the bus to Split had a stop close by as well. It made for a great holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
941susann...
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
“Super holiday at Villa GG”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We (20 people at the age of 11 to 77) spent the fabulous holiday in villa GG. The accomodation was as highclass as promised and the hospitality of Grgo and Ivo surprised us. They organized everything starting extra pillows up to the reservation at the restaurant in the mountain and massage by the pool... We highly recommend Villa GG and Croatia!
Best wishes from Finland

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer4...
1 review
“Amazing, perfect place!”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Villa GG is truly amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody. We were a large group of 15 (including two children) and the villa was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for us to spread out but also great communal spaces for us all to come together. We cooked up big dinners on a number of nights and had everything we needed. What really made our stay truly exceptional was Ivo and all the other staff and owners. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Ivo booked us into numerous activities, provided great recommendations and answered our endless questions, he really did make the holiday the best it could possibly be. We all very much look forward to going back to Villa GG one day!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Best Experience EVER!! Perfect location, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

To begin, we were a group of 16 adults and 3 children (ages 7, 5, and 2). We rented the entire Villa for our two week stay.

The location is just as pictured. The Villa is beautiful, and very well equipped.

As a large group we tend to eat dinners together, and we were able to utilize the well stocked kitchens to feed all 19 of us at one sitting.

The day we arrived, Grgo and Ivo were on-hand to welcome us with a lovely reception, including food and a variety of beverages, on the 2nd floor terrace.

The beach is about a block and a half away. We utilized local transit for all our trips and excursions. The bus is easy to navigate and we were able to get into Split without any issues.

Ivo went above and beyond to be sure our stay was worry free and enjoyable! He really does an excellent job!

Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful! All the taxi drivers where interesting to chat with and helpful in getting us around.

This is a great location and I would highly recommend staying at Villa GG if you have the opportunity. Two weeks wasn't enough time to do all the things we wanted....we'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing