We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best home rental experience ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Master Bathroom
Split / Podstrana / beach
Villa GG / First Floor / Bathroom 1
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bathroom 2
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lexi K
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best home rental experience ever!”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed in vacation rentals before but have never had the experience that we had at Villa GG. From the minute we arrived we felt that our time here was going to be much more than handing us the keys to the house. Grgo (the owner) had a welcome basket of local goodies and served us cheese and meats and a glass of wine. He then spent as much time as we needed showing us the house (we rented two floors) answering questions and helping us with restaurants, cabs, and tours. Grgo was always a phone call away if we needed anything. We stayed one week but it should have been two weeks. Grgo is really connected so I recommend that you have him help you book any tours or make restaurant reservations. He knows the best of them all. The home is beautifully furnished with everything you would need. Great place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home with fantastic views.
Liked least: Staying only one week, not two.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav P
1 review
“Amazing Villa for Family reunion”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As first time visitors to Croatia, I can honestly say we were blown away by the hospitality and charm of this wonderful place - you have to go! The Villa is ridiculously beautiful and positioned perfectly to amenities with with panoramic sea views. Grgo and his family were very welcoming, made our stay fabulous and went above and beyond to help sort out every possible whim. Pretty much everything he recommended was spot on. We were a large group of 15 people split over the top two floors of the villa, but it was still very spacious. There is a cute little garden and everything that you could possibly need inside. There is an amazing bakery, mini-mart and lots of restaurants, cafe and beach within walking distance, but somehow it retains a peaceful charm. We enjoyed the Meridien facilities, including tennis, spa and pools, also a short walk. Grgo also helped a session in the local 6 hole Golf course, which everyone was happy with. He also arranged a private dinner up in the mountains with local wine and cuisine for the actual birthday treat, along with the most wonderful cake! We also did a boat tour of the islands, which was a wonderful experience. The only negatives was the number of steps to get to the top (bit difficult with granny) and the fact that some of us had to leave early! Overall, it was the best holiday that we could have imagined and would not hesitate it recommending it!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phantazma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly luxury”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

I have to say right off the bat, The owner is a super nice guy and he has made this house something amazing. Podstrana is a short bus or taxci drive away from split and is a lovelu seaside community. Villa GG has it all, Huge TV':s, great scenery, all the modern conviniences, and the hot tub in the middle floor, Damn!

Very warmly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was better than advertized
Liked least: parking was a little tight
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteakandC...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tremendous place, host beyond belief. Best in Split.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can rave on and on about our host, and how he turned my 40th into an amazing experience. But first, the facts. Pictures don't do the place justice. It was spotless upon checking and top quality. Room large, beds amazing. The view....... Still brings warm memories.
It is 10 min by car in traffic to Dalmatian Castle, the beautiful part of split. Less than 300m to the beach, straight down form house, and less than half to brilliant bakery and a grocery store with all essentials. ATM close by as well.

What made our stay amazing, was the guidance by our dear host Grgo. All his recommendations were brilliant, and better than any other we tried(based on recommendations by Croatian friends). The food, including the last nights delivered pizza, made this stay amazing.

I had very high hopes before going, but did not have time to plan properly, so was a little stressed upon arrival. Grgo sorted it all out, and made it a great celebration. He will do his best to accommodate any request, and make sure everything runs beyond smoothly. He always answered emails quickly before going, but while there it felt like he was on call 24/7. Amazing. He recommended restaurants in which we got such service and food, that we thought they must have forgotten most of what we ate and drank, when the bill finally arrived.

If you don't know region, but want an experience, Grgo will do his best to accommodate. Quality and value was beyond my hopes and expectations. If you know the region, Im sure he can find something you don't know.

I recommend this place for families, couples, groups of friends, celebrations equally. Sadly there are some stairs, so no wheel chair access yet. Take one or all 3 flats. Space is ample. Next year a pool will be added.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: It was to windy one night..
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
I can say nothing more to this apart from a huge THANK YOU Christian, there is nothing that pleases and motivates more than your satisfatcion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstreefke...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“1st Class Paradise Location”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first time visiting Croatia and loved our week’s stay at Villa GG. We were greeted upon arrival by Greg with an array of local appetizers, fruit, and drinks. Greg was a wealth of knowledge, helping to assist with many local activities, must-see sights, and multiple great dining options. The Villa exceeded our expectations and worked extremely well for the five couples (3rd floor has 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms), and apparent that Villa GG is carefully maintained and updated. The view is spectacular and enjoyed wonderful sunsets every evening. We had close access to the beach and local shops for groceries and restaurants. Plus a bonus was Greg’s assistance with a couple minor medical issues that he helped steer us in the right direction, due to his medical background. Wouldn’t hesitate to return to Villa GG!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well maintained property -- plus the breathtaking ocean view!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2014
Thank you dear Karen, wonderful to read and I feel very special now that I did. Hope to see you again here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lars J
Fredrikstad
1 review
“Fabolous property in Podstrana, Crosatia”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very nice and well maintained property in Podstrana, with wonderful wiew at the sea and Split.
Our host Grgo was very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wiew
Liked least: The uphill from the beach to the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing