We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here because we got a deal on the room through a friend who works for Radisson. If we had to pay full price, I would not stay here. For an upscale hotel, we were not very impressed. There's easy access to the beach and a nice (40-minute) walk to the Old Town/Diocletian's Palace. We were here on the off season, so the pool was drained… which was a bummer.

Negatives: The bed had large divots in it, which made it uncomfortable for sleeping. Drinks and food were way overpriced.

Positives: Great continental breakfast, decent fitness center, hot tubs, balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello Sunny S,

Thakn you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Resort and we appreciatte the valuable feedback for us to improve. I am please however your were happy with many other services at the hotel.

Kind regards,

NickT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Exceptional service and genuine and interested staff recruited locally with good management makes me rate this hotel highly. Our second visit this year and we have booked to go again in June. An ideal resort hotel with full facilities.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank 201WilliamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear 201WilliamM,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback, thank you! We strive to make our guests stay as perfect as possible and it is so rewarding to read comments like these.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 children (2 and 9 years old) and had a very pleasant time. Although the weather was not as nice as we'd hoped, the children loved the swimming pool and the beach walks. Although the hotel is not in the town centre, we think that it's an advantage - you are in a very quite area with beautiful sea views and yet only 5-7 min by car away from the centre. The hotel is quite new (we were told it's 3 years' old) and very clean and well designed. The food is very good, both at breakfast and in the "a la carte" restaurant (i think it's cold Caper's or similar). The best thing about the hotel (and town as a whole) is the people - genuinely friendly, helpful, almost everyone speaks good English. Would definitely recommend to families and couples alike.

Room Tip: we had a junior suite with a sea view (free upgrade) but i believe all rooms would be quite nice as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Alexandra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Maria_Alexandra17,

We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing these beautiful comments, I will share it with the rest of our staff.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Split!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Resort Split as part of the Gate 1 tour of Croatia and Slovenia. This is a beautiful resort with a lovely spa and pool. The hotel is quite large and the elevators a little confusing when you first arrive. Some elevators only go to the restaurant and others only to the spa and pool area. This hotel is a bit far out of town, so going into town for dinner was not an option. We had a great view of the sea from our room. The room is very modern and the bathroom had frosted glass walls! All in all we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeDana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique L, Online Marketing at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear MikeDana2:

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best regards,

MoniqueL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Perfect location, Good room, Good view, delicious food, Good Service. Pool area is very relaxed, Walk by the beach, Join the activity classes, We loved the group walking. Life music and good wine is the best part of the evenings. Thank you for great stay and we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiyebos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Jiyebos S,

I'm so pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed our beach and nights at terrace. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We hope to see you again in near future!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The barmen working at the terrace bar were not hospitable with us. We were disapointed about the service we received at this place. It's a pity because the bar and the terrace are nice. Otherwise the service at the reception is perfect as well at the SPA. The hotel equipment (internet, spa, swimming pool, sauna) are good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank leeloo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Leeloo D
Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Split. We very much appreciate your important feedback in order for us to improve our service at our Bar and we will definately look into the issues raised. We are very pleased you found all our other service to your satisfaction and we would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a stunning hotel with its blue accents and sleek design. I am not a "contemporary design" person but I could fully appreciate the style. We were there with a tour group so I am unsure of the price. I enjoyed the clean and relaxing pool, sauna, and relaxation rooms. The hotel room itself was also quite sleek in design and decor. Only problem, which we had at many Croatian hotels, were the shower "doors" (or lack thereof, in this case). It was virtually impossible to shower and not get water into the entire bathroom floor - there was no drain outside of the designated shower and no way to keep the water within that area.

The breakfast buffet was abundant and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkMomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear PinkMomma3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 56 in Split
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#13 of 56 in Split
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#19 of 56 in Split
564 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 56 in Split
700 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: $66 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing