We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is good, the spa is excellent. The design it,s a bit cold and the rooms various types. Pls check before booking. Restaurant is slightly above average but a bit overpriced.In the off season keep track of what,s open The hotel spa has a wonderful outside pool and an nice indoor if it gets chilly, Nice saunas but missing soap dispenser in the shower room. Recommended for a relaxing weekend. surprisingly odd location. The view is both lovely with the blue sea and depressing half destroyed or unfinished building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort Split
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely new hotel..rooms are small,but clean....we had a small patio overlooking water...breakfast was very good...nothing near the hotel. ..only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities.....was on a tour ...dining room was closed for dinner so tour company took us out

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It would be wonderful to get an opportunity to be your hosts again during the summer season since we are certain that you would truly enjoy our unique location featuring a one of a kind beach experience. We hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Split.
Sincerely,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is good, the spa is excellent. Restaurant is average and overpriced. The hotel has a wonderful outside pool and an even bette indoor, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Recommended for a relaxing week end. But the surprise is the location. From the balcony you can only see half destroyed or unfinished building. The surrounding are pretty popular former communist blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It would be wonderful to get an opportunity to be your hosts again during the summer season, when we are certain that you would truly enjoy our unique location which features the most popular beach in Split. We are very glad you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split and we hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Split.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were allocated a room in the older part of the hotel - it was very comfortable just a bit "used". Staff were friendly. DB&B were excellent value. The swimming pool was tops. The views over the Adriatic are just fantastic!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room in the new building.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magere1_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. Thank you so much for staying with us as we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Radisson Blu in Split but wished we had been able to stay longer. The hotel is decorated in a very contemporary style with delightful colors--our room was light purple and lemony green which actually was very restful. The walk-in shower was very large as was the whole room--a pleasant surprise for a European hotel. The breakfast buffet was a beautiful spread of delicious food. The grounds around the hotel were beautifully landscaped. The one drawback to this wonderful hotel is that it is located quite far from the "activity" but because we were part of a tour group and traveled by bus this posed no problem for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us while we hope to see you again during the summer season when you will be able to enjoy the wonderful beach area as well.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic

Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was fortunate enough to visit Split twice in the past two years and stayed at this hotel every day. It's location is near the coast and holds a beautiful view over the sea and part of the mountains. Having your breakfast on the terrace is a real treat, weather permitting. The rooms were great and the staff were always friendly, except at the bar where on each occassion, I met a little too much arrogance while enjoying my drinks.
The hotel can be reached by public transport and is not that far from the old city of Split and the nearby market with street vendors. I can recommend this hotel to everybody, no worries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VOYVOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really enjoyed the Radisson Blu. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff friendly, and the hotel itself very trendy. There was the most bizarre yet awesome blue couch in the lobby that looked like a modern art piece. I really liked the hotel restaurant, the breakfast and dinner buffets were very delicious. There is a nice pool and the beach is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They even have their own cafe/bar on the beach where you can get chairs for no charge.

A few minor complaints: Our tour group was all in a smaller building off to the side. That itself is not a problem, but there is only one way into this building and one elevator, so we had quite a line to just get through the door into this section of the hotel. Plus it was a little hard to find in the lobby. Also it you're interested in the old city, it's a 30-45 minute walk away or you can take a taxi/bus. I would have liked to have been a little closer to all that, but you can't have a resort hotel in a city. But all in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#21 of 56 in Split
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#11 of 56 in Split
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: $112 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing