We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“overall a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
1,176 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“overall a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is good, the spa is excellent. The design it,s a bit cold and the rooms various types. Pls check before booking. Restaurant is slightly above average but a bit overpriced.In the off season keep track of what,s open The hotel spa has a wonderful outside pool and an nice indoor if it gets chilly, Nice saunas but missing soap dispenser in the shower room. Recommended for a relaxing weekend. surprisingly odd location. The view is both lovely with the blue sea and depressing half destroyed or unfinished building.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    537
    178
    57
    22
See reviews for
274
683
68
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely new hotel..rooms are small,but clean....we had a small patio overlooking water...breakfast was very good...nothing near the hotel. ..only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities.....was on a tour ...dining room was closed for dinner so tour company took us out

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It would be wonderful to get an opportunity to be your hosts again during the summer season since we are certain that you would truly enjoy our unique location featuring a one of a kind beach experience. We hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Split.
Sincerely,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is good, the spa is excellent. Restaurant is average and overpriced. The hotel has a wonderful outside pool and an even bette indoor, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Recommended for a relaxing week end. But the surprise is the location. From the balcony you can only see half destroyed or unfinished building. The surrounding are pretty popular former communist blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It would be wonderful to get an opportunity to be your hosts again during the summer season, when we are certain that you would truly enjoy our unique location which features the most popular beach in Split. We are very glad you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split and we hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Split.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were allocated a room in the older part of the hotel - it was very comfortable just a bit "used". Staff were friendly. DB&B were excellent value. The swimming pool was tops. The views over the Adriatic are just fantastic!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magere1_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. Thank you so much for staying with us as we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Radisson Blu in Split but wished we had been able to stay longer. The hotel is decorated in a very contemporary style with delightful colors--our room was light purple and lemony green which actually was very restful. The walk-in shower was very large as was the whole room--a pleasant surprise for a European hotel. The breakfast buffet was a beautiful spread of delicious food. The grounds around the hotel were beautifully landscaped. The one drawback to this wonderful hotel is that it is located quite far from the "activity" but because we were part of a tour group and traveled by bus this posed no problem for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us while we hope to see you again during the summer season when you will be able to enjoy the wonderful beach area as well.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic

Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was fortunate enough to visit Split twice in the past two years and stayed at this hotel every day. It's location is near the coast and holds a beautiful view over the sea and part of the mountains. Having your breakfast on the terrace is a real treat, weather permitting. The rooms were great and the staff were always friendly, except at the bar where on each occassion, I met a little too much arrogance while enjoying my drinks.
The hotel can be reached by public transport and is not that far from the old city of Split and the nearby market with street vendors. I can recommend this hotel to everybody, no worries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VOYVOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really enjoyed the Radisson Blu. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff friendly, and the hotel itself very trendy. There was the most bizarre yet awesome blue couch in the lobby that looked like a modern art piece. I really liked the hotel restaurant, the breakfast and dinner buffets were very delicious. There is a nice pool and the beach is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They even have their own cafe/bar on the beach where you can get chairs for no charge.

A few minor complaints: Our tour group was all in a smaller building off to the side. That itself is not a problem, but there is only one way into this building and one elevator, so we had quite a line to just get through the door into this section of the hotel. Plus it was a little hard to find in the lobby. Also it you're interested in the old city, it's a 30-45 minute walk away or you can take a taxi/bus. I would have liked to have been a little closer to all that, but you can't have a resort hotel in a city. But all in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.8 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.7 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
2.0 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#6 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Marmont
Hotel Marmont
#8 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Rezidor, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing