We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relaxation & pampering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent relaxation & pampering”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Booked the pre-paid "upgrade" option through Radisson's website and received a junior sea view suite for $50/night more than the price of a standard room (a $200/night savings). Excellent breakfast buffet included, as well as wonderful VIP beach area with lounges. About 50Kn taxi fare (5 mins) each way from the Riva/old palace, but so worth it for the upscale digs!

Room Tip: Sea view junior suites on 6th floor have in room stand alone bath tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    594
    198
    60
    26
See reviews for
299
755
73
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Radisson Blu Split was a great stopover on our trip through Croatia. The location is not the best, being out of the old town, but the property and rooms are gorgeous. The buffet was pretty decent for a hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get Ocean View on an upper level or it won't be worth the extra money, as the reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Rob S,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice time in Split.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed about our property and the destination.

Sincerely,

NickT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although First impression of the hotel lobby and entrance is very good, the size and the comfort of the rooms disapoint. Food is very basic and not very good value. The pool did not have egnouph equipment: towels, sun-umbrelas, beds. Service is basic.

Concerning fire protection practices and facilitation.

Hotel is amidst 70ties highrise blocks and building site. However beautiful view and beach make up for the less then good location. The beach is not as convinient as the information suggest.

Room Tip: Request the room where you can get around the bed and insist on the 'shower cabin' not the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Anabel C
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves in the Yes I can service culture and I do apologise that we do not meet your expectations on this ocasion. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments and I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We choose this expensive (for Croatia) hotel for its amenities, like the beach and the pool. Well, at the beach there are less than 50 long-chairs-beds for at least 200 potential guests (at the pool the situation is similar). Therefore, in August we had to wait for a seat for more than two hours without any assistance from the staff and the manager, that were totally unable to manage the situation and looked bothered by our requets. Guests had almost to fight for a bed among themselves...
We also wrote an email to the direction complaining for the terrible service that we received, but nobody answered.
Avoid this hotel if your are looking for summer amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPdE-rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on this ocassion and we take your constructive experiences very seriously. We have sent you a response to your email that you had directly sent to the hotel adressing the concerns you raised.

Yours sincerely,
NickT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Luckily, we only had to spend 2 nights at this hotel. Our deluxe ocean view room had a view of an abandoned construction site and very little ocean view. When I addressed this with the front desk manager, I was told that all of their deluxe rooms have this same view and the hotel was sold-out anyway so there was nothing they could do for us.

When we got into our room, both phones didn't work so we had to bring the techs in to fix them and the maid came in because she forgot to lock the door to the adjoining room next door. We also didn't have any soap either to wash our hands. Really? Not a great first impression.

Also, the decor in our room (and what appears to be all rooms) was AWFUL -- lavender carpet, purple drapes, large cheap posters of purple fish, a plastic bed skirt and plastic end tables all with the tags still on them. A blind person must have decorated this hotel on a budget of $10 per room. There is also zero privacy when you are in the bathroom.

There were also crumbs leftover from a previous guest, which I wasn't happy to see.

The only good thing I can say is that the hotel is a newer property and their buffet dinner and breakfast was good.

For the price we paid for the room and the high cost of their food overall ($17 USD for a mojito!), it just wasn't worth it. Radisson, you can do much better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments while we appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of your experience at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. It is through such feedback, that we are able to improve and ensure our standards are maintained. With regards to your comments about the issues with your room I assure you that your comments have been taken in the most serious light. I have passed your feedback to all the relevant heads of departments and corrective measures have been taken in order to prevent similar issues from occurring in future. Thank you once again as we look forward to being your host during your next visit to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked this hotel to finish up a 10 day stay in Croatia for my Wife and I's 2nd anniversary. A very expensive hotel, so I was hoping for much, much better, even from just the standard double. The pool, breakfast and overall hotel condition is excellent, but our room was very poor, with the bathroom being especially bad.

We were told we couldn't change the room, so we were left with it. Not worth 250 Euro a night and I'd advise people to think twice before spending that kind of money on a sub-standard room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Kindest regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2013. We booked a superior room with balcony/seaview. The seaview was great, but the balcony was surrounded by glass on all sides, so the heat and lack of wind made it unusable most of the day. It was only possible to stay there in the morning and after sunset.

The room was OK, but I am not sure what made this room "superior". The size was average and the only thing that made it special, was the bed that was in the middle of the room facing the balcony. I am not a big fan of wall-to-wall carpets in hotel rooms either.

The bathroom was of good size, but could have been cleaner. To be a hotel trying to be a bit upscale, I think the details in the craftsmanship is a bit to sloppy. This is particularly visible in the bathroom, but also elsewhere in the room and hotel in general.

The location of the hotel is great! It is only a 10-minute taxi drive from the old town (50 kuna fixed price) and there was always available taxis waiting outside. If you are looking for a hotel with a pool and easy beach access, I don't think Split can offer any better options.

Breakfast was OK, but nothing more. We had dinner at the hotel twice (The Fig Leaf - á la carte restaurant). The first time it was excellent (the best meal I had in Split - perfectly cooked entrecote), the second time it was below average (some kind of overcooked lamb). The outside terrace has a perfect panoramic view of the sea and the islands, so there is nothing to complain about when it comes to location.

All in all we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend to other travellers if you find a good rate.

Room Tip: A room with seaview is mandatory! (If you travel in late May or September, I think the balcony is mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#20 of 55 in Split
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing