We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations in not so nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The rooms, the service, the hotel itself were very nice. The breakfast was delicious and the view helped enjoy the food. The staff of this hotel was super helpful and kind. The only thing that distracted from the gorgeous view is the abandoned construction site that is directly in front of the hotel. That is not their fault but.... We had a car so it was easy for us to go to town but the hotel is a little far from downtown Split.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincinnati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here with a large group. Front desk was very efficient. Beautiful hotel and facilities. STUNNING views. Excellent buffets. Clean.
Not on the beach. Somewhat of a hike to get to it. Nothing interesting around the hotel. Not walking distance to the main part of town, but we did take the bus after a little bit of a wait.
Would stay inside Diocletian's palace the next time, or something closer to a beach. But if you like to be away from it all this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and that's important to me. The staff was extremely helpful and polite especially Amkar (I think I'm spelling his name wrong) a young waiter at the breakfast buffet. He knew exactly what my mother and I would drink every morning and seemed very nice. The pool is awesome and enough umbrellas for everyone. The pool also has a good menu. There's also a tour staff in the lobby who was very helpful in helping us plan our daily excursions. Overall, our stay was good. The only problem I had was our room wasn't the room I thought I was getting, especially what I paid for. I booked through hotel.com and the pictures were of the really nice rooms that look very chic but what I ended up with was just a regular hotel room. I did have a nice view but other than that nothing very special. So if you plan on staying here make sure you book the right room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not far from downtown Split, 3 km, a good walk or taxi for about 50 kuna. The hotel is very nice, close to the beach, it even has a restaurant and bar at the beach and there's a indoor and outdoor pool at the hotel too.
Breakfast buffė was excellent and the staff was very eager to help. What a nice place to be, I would absolutely stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel just a week after it opened for the first time, and I was very pleased, but this time I even had greater expectations - and I wasn't disappointed that's for sure! The hotel is very modern and sleek, the service is friendly and the location is perfect. We booked a sea-view room and it was totally worth the extra cost. The outside is very beautiful, the pool and pool area is great and the beach area is top standard. We really enjoyed the food and wine selection. If you want to stay at a hotel which is both quite central and by the seaside this is a great choice. The airport is a 20 mins taxi ride away and into Split center it's about a 10 mins taxi ride. I will definitely come back - this is one of the best 4 star hotel I have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Book one of the deluxe rooms with balcony and sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margrete818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very stylish , modern hotel situated on an elevated position above the Adriatic Sea with fantastic panoramic views , and there is no doubt the hotel has great potential .

We flew into Split airport and I had pre-booked an airport transfer with a local company for Euro 34 each way , and this worked out perfectly . There are buses going into Split but the hotel is a long way out of Split , so you have to make other arrangements . Its a 40 min drive to the hotel and so you see a lot of the city suburbs along the way which is not very flattering . So arriving at the Radisson Blu is a little bit like arriving at an oasis in a concrete jungle !

The interior of the hotel is very modern , spacious and light and the reception staff seemed very helpful . I was really looking forward to our stay here as I had paid a bit extra for a Sea Facing Room and had requested an upper floor room in advance . When we eventually got to the room it was on the second floor facing a line of trees and a side road . It was at this point i recalled another Tripadvisor review where someone else had been given a room facing trees , and so back we went to reception as this was not acceptable . We were shown 2 other rooms and eventually picked one on the 3rd floor with a partial view of the Adriatic Sea between the trees on the left and other apartments on the right which are in front of the hotel . So my first tip for travellers is be extra cautious about what they advertise as Sea View Rooms .

The hotel tried to blame Booking.com for advertising Sea Facing Rooms , but they are in on this and know exactly what is going on so beware .

After getting over the hassle and irritation about the room , we settled in nicely to this lovely hotel . The outside areas are very modern and spacious , as good as any I have stayed at before . The pool area is stunning with lots of sun loungers and we always managed to get loungers whenever we went to the pool . Alternatively you can go down to their exclusive beach area where they have a big decked area right on the sea with loungers , bar , staff , etc .

The outside breakfast area is also very modern and spacious , and the expansive breakfast buffet is of a very high standard . The same outside area is used for lunches and also dinner at night ( which we did not do so cannot comment ). But the views from this outdoor dining area over the Adriatic are stunning .

The staff were always very helpful and all spoke good English , and they all try to do what you want . This does not always work out as it should though . We were at breakfast one morning and had left our table to go get the next course of eggs , and when we got back our table had been removed . Apparently one very helpful waiter had taken our table to give to a guest who needed extra seats for their larger party . That was extremely annoying , and would not have happened if the staff working in that area were a bit more awake .

House keeping standards were nowhere near 5 star . One day we came back to the room at 4pm and it was still not made up . It took them no more than 5 mins to straighten up the room which was a surprise , but then we started to notice that they didn't do a proper job at cleaning the room at any time . The towels get changed in the bathroom , but the bath does not get cleaned and this goes on for days which is just not acceptable .

So its a lovely hotel with a wonderful setting , but there are many rough edges that need to be improved upon .

The hotel is a 45 minute walk from the old town of Split and we enjoyed the walk along the waters edge the day we did it . After that we used the local bus which runs every 30 mins from the bus stop which is about 300m from the hotel .

For restaurants we liked Dvor and Konoba Nevera both of which are a 30min walk along the coast road , but the best by far was Apetit which is in Split old town where food quality , portion size , attentive service , and value for money was excellent .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were a little apprehensive on the approach to the hotel (rather like East Berlin) but the hotel itself was great. We had sea-view rooms (others overlooked car-park and apartment blocks) and they were the usual Radisson Blu standard - nice toiletries, good lighting and comfortable beds. We loved both the pool and decked beach areas (access to beach is down about 80 steps!) and the staff were incredibly polite and helpful at both. Special mention should be made of the young men at the beach who rushed to reposition umbrellas, get you drinks and generally gave a 5* service - they were brilliant. The food was also excellent, breakfasts, lunches and dinner and much better than we expected. We were staying on a B & B basis but were more than happy to eat in the hotel. The service in the Caper Grill a la carte restaurant was again excellent with a very knowledgeable maitre'd who recommended some fantastic local wines. True there is a half finished building next door (no work taking place on this whilst we were there) and it is a taxi ride to the old town/Diocletian Palace (£6 each way) but when we return to Split, as I'm sure we will, we will definitely stay at the Radisson again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quietlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#11 of 58 in Split
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: $49 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing