We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“peaceful”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. We had great time there. I like rooms, they are clean and comfortable, nice pool.
Hotel is located little bit outside of city center, but there is nice walk to center by sea side.
I love Split!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emina0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    594
    198
    60
    26
See reviews for
299
755
73
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the cheapest and probably the best of the 3 hotels we stayed in Croatia. Granted it is not located in the center of Split. But, it has a great beach, and you are 10 minutes by taxi (50 kunas prix fix). The hotel is very functional on the inside (actually the room decoration is a bit "70's"). But, it is very clean, and the terrace has awesome views. The best part of the hotel was the staff, and... breakfast. The restaurant had an amazing choice of breads, and very good pastry. And, everything else I tried was excellent, from the ham to the omelets. This was, by far, the best breakfast we had in any hotel, some of which were 5 stars, and much more expensive.

If you are thinking on staying downtown Split, think twice. You only need to add 100 Kunas a day for the roundtrip taxi (roughly 15 euros), and you get a great hotel with beach, only 10 minutes away from the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xamatriain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Decent hotel, located in a calm place near the sea shore. A little far from the old city, but it is good from the other hand to have rest from the vivid night life if Split. Rooms are simple, clean and spacy. Very good spa, which is never crowded and swimming suits are awarded. Beach is 5 min walk down the hill, but my daughters prefered to spend their time at the pool. No rush there, comfort, whitesnow towels, and calm atmosphere.
Personnel is very helpful and friendly. Last year I even got a nice cake for my birthday from the management of the hotel.
Perfect choice for breakfast, but my kids specially appreciated omlettes.
I visited this hotel twice (2012 and 2013), and I will come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank requin-irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Visited for 11 nights at the end of July with my wife and 2 student sons, this is a quality hotel, around 30 mins walk, or 5 mins taxi ride from the old town. The hotel is in a residential area (local supermarket 5 mins walk for inexpensive soft drinks), the rooms are fairly standard, but perfectly adequate for sleeping & showering and are well maintained & cleaned. What makes it a really good hotel are the staff. It is a long while since I've been to a fully occupied hotel where the staff still have the time to talk to you every day, checking that everything is ok, remembering your name and are willing to help out with special requests (in-room breakfast with a birthday cake on my wife's birthday) or simply providing directions and restaurant recommendations, with a smile.
The swimming pool area is not over crowded or noisy, the bar staff attentive but not pushy and the towel attendant helpful with parasols or towels. In addition, the spa was never over crowded and was a great way to relax after a day sightseeing or sunbathing.
The on site restaurants are expensive in comparison to some excellent restaurants in town, but food quality at the Caper was good. Breakfast choice was excellent, always well stocked and was an un-hurried affair, with a great view over the bay. Freshly squeezed orange juice was available from the waiters and the omelette chef was always very friendly, despite the rudeness of some guests to her.
Based on our visit, I would definitely recommend this hotel and, if we return to Split again, will be my first choice accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthwichPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvm
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in June, 2013. An unconventional place for a business hotel chain it was - on the cliff overlooking the sea with exterior and especially interior design being anything but conventional. A little bit further away from the center means you have to drive through those ugly and densely packed sleeping quarters of the communist era. The hotel itself seems very much of a contrast to that view and creates a weird dissonance. Apart from that all is good - a modern and convenient hotel with a nice pool&spa area, which seems to try to cover for both a business hotel and resort.
The design of the rooms was really interesting (should I say a bit awkward?) and quite well thought out to get the most of the available space. Your usual business requirements are well met - wifi available throughout, computer terminals with printers at your disposal free of charge is a nice touch. The breakfast was nice and generous and the views from the terrace are fantastic, which adds to the taste quite a bit. The exit to the sea is interestingly through the back of the hotel which makes it closer but also exposes the industrial guts (such as leaking AC). The city center is within walking distance, albeit it is a bit of a hike - around 30 minutes of walk by the sea then rising onto the streets and then again - be sure to ask for a map in the reception the first time you are going or you might end up going in circles. ;)
Overall, a very nice hotel which tries to double as a resort and a business hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved this hotel and it's access to the beach! We booked a deluxe room with sea view but were upgraded to a suite with a wrap around terrace overlooking the sea! Lovely large windows with views in every direction! The staff were fantastic, always asking how we enjoyed our day, what we did, could they help. A bit far from the Old Town but actually nice and quiet and peaceful after a long day sightseeing! And, great for a swim!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sophie789,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Resort and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Split.

Yours sincerely,
Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If one likes sparse, scandanavian surroundings, then this hotel is for you. It is funished with Ikea furniture and the public areas are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The food is a good mixture for breakfast and the staff is very good. Now, if one is interested in ambiance and English surroundings--look somewhere else for atmosphere. That is not to say that this is not a good place to stay. It is all in what one likes.

Room Tip: We prefer English Styles but also like Scandanavian. But, that does not diminish the ratings of e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Buckeyesandi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel.

Yours sincerly,

Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#20 of 55 in Split
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing