We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Jablanica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Great Hotel, Excellent service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Radisson Blu Hotel is settled near the coast, out of but close to urban area of Split. Excellent food and room service. SPA center is great. Peaceful and quiet place to rest, at least out of season. Will come again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denana_Nenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    611
    204
    63
    27
See reviews for
318
785
80
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent 3 weeks in this hotel on a business trip, and was very satisfied with everything.

Firstly, the hotel is perfectly located, right at the shore, with a beautiful look over the Adriatic sea. Great place to meditate.

Make sure you get a room with sea view. The rooms on the other side overlook the parking lot, and some mountains in the background. They had upgraded me to a room with balcony and sea view, since I was staying for such a long period.

The hotel has everything, two swimming pools, one outdoor, and one heated indoor + Spa, fitness room, and other facilities that I didn't use. I enjoyed the pools a lot, and had a swim in the morning and evening.

Staff is friendly and speaks good English.

I also rented a bike at the hotel, which proved to be a great way to get around in Split. From the hotel, you can take the coast road, passing the Marina and the tennis courts, all the way to the city center.

The morning buffet is excellent with a wide selection. I ate at the restaurant a number of times, but only had two different menus, since I am strict vegetarian. So there was not much I could eat. But what I got was fine.

Only downside is the Internet. There is Wifi in the rooms, and it works when it works - but they have this annoying security portal, you have to log in to every 24 hours, when it times out. And even more silly, you also go through it, if you are wired. Often it gave me problems reconnecting when I had been thrown off. I managed, but it was a nuisance, and it seems completely unnecessary with this security level on a wired line.

But all in all, definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Definitely, get a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viggosimonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Architecturally and as measured by position views etc. this is a gem. In the case of the experience at the hotel we were not let down.
Staff were excellent, always helpful and friendly.
Facilities were great; wonderful outdoor pool with towels provided and poolside service .
Excellent breakfasts individually made if required.
A lovely walk along the waterfront took you to the old town in about 40 minutes or taxi from the hotel for 56 Kunar (£8 €7).
Connections from the airport arranged by the hotel and worked well; €50.
Finally the room was great, well appointed with a very comfy bed and lovely balcony with views.
What more could you want?

Room Tip: Sea view is worth it though if you spend time at the end of the day by the pool you get all the bene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sussex-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake village
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before we set sail on our gullet adventure.

The breakfast on the other hand is five star. Great array of food to keep everybody happy. Even better ours was included in our room price.

This is a staff that wants to be of great help. Whether they are helping get reservation , a taxi or pointing out a neat attraction you can tell they are proud of their beautiful city.
Lastly the spa is a dream. I had a therapist named Paula that gave me a scrub, then a seaweed wrap followed by a 55 min massage. its called a taste of Dalmatia ritual. It was a dream! For about &129.00 US! I'm going back tomorrow.
I did go back and had a facial. Excellent! I highly Reccomend this a a great place to stay in Spilt.

Room Tip: Maybe there are cooler rooms then on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a part of a tour group. The buffet dinner was excellent. We enjoyed the Indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna very much. We were lucky to get a suite on top floor overlooking the Adriatic sea and marina. The view was fantastic. Wish we could stay longer!

The only drawback is a little far from the old town.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the Adriatic sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jianyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were picking up a boat from Split and sailing to Dubrovnik and this was our hotel of choice to start the trip. Because I booked on a hotel distribution website, I felt that our allocated room was a small closet that smelt musty. I asked to be moved but was told they were fully booked. I had booked this hotel at least 4 months in advance.
The only good part of the stay was the breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJSPTheSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear CJSP The Sweeney,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay.
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get and this helps us improve.

Yours sincerely,

Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We travelled with friends on a (too) short visit to Split and selected to stay at the Radisson based on its modernity and amenities. True, it's a little out from the centre of old town Split, but there is a regular bus service costing around £1.30 each way.
The hotel has an impressive and large lobby area, and the Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We arrived early at the hotel meaning that our room wasn't quite ready and so we went up to the pool area to relax and wait. We were allowed into the room as soon as it was ready, which was still before the hotel's standard check-in time.
We stayed in one of the standard rooms on the first floor. It came with a balcony and a sea view. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Best of all, everything worked!
Breakfast is served buffet-style in the Fig Leaf restaurant. There's a plentiful array of hot and cold items. Eggs are cooked to order. We also had a evening meal there which was also served buffet style. The restaurant has seating areas both inside and on decking outside - well worth grabbing a table there for sea views and the sea air.
We had dinner one evening in The Caper Grill - the hotel's a la carte restaurant. Service could have been a little quicker, but the food was enjoyed by all of us. Also, the local Croatian wines are pretty good and well worth sampling.
We didn't use the spa or indoor pool as we were out for most of the time exploring Split and the surrounding islands. The outdoor pool is not heated and the water really was very cold when we dared to get into it. It was under-used as a result.
During our stay, all the staff that we encountered were warm, friendly and helpful. Always smiling, they really wanted to make your stay a memorable one - and they succeeded.
Split is a lovely city - Roman ruins, centuries old houses, narrow streets and alley ways, bustling markets and some up-market shops. It's also a very busy ferry port offering trips to the islands close by, as well as to Italy and beyond. Loads of street cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from. You'll never get bored.
It was our first visit to Croatia - it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-BOAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
431 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#19 of 55 in Split
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#21 of 55 in Split
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing