We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay with a very caring staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before we set sail on our gullet adventure.

The breakfast on the other hand is five star. Great array of food to keep everybody happy. Even better ours was included in our room price.

This is a staff that wants to be of great help. Whether they are helping get reservation , a taxi or pointing out a neat attraction you can tell they are proud of their beautiful city.
Lastly the spa is a dream. I had a therapist named Paula that gave me a scrub, then a seaweed wrap followed by a 55 min massage. its called a taste of Dalmatia ritual. It was a dream! For about &129.00 US! I'm going back tomorrow.
I did go back and had a facial. Excellent! I highly Reccomend this a a great place to stay in Spilt.

Room Tip: Maybe there are cooler rooms then on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a part of a tour group. The buffet dinner was excellent. We enjoyed the Indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna very much. We were lucky to get a suite on top floor overlooking the Adriatic sea and marina. The view was fantastic. Wish we could stay longer!

The only drawback is a little far from the old town.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the Adriatic sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were picking up a boat from Split and sailing to Dubrovnik and this was our hotel of choice to start the trip. Because I booked on a hotel distribution website, I felt that our allocated room was a small closet that smelt musty. I asked to be moved but was told they were fully booked. I had booked this hotel at least 4 months in advance.
The only good part of the stay was the breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJSPTheSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear CJSP The Sweeney,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay.
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get and this helps us improve.

Yours sincerely,

Nick T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We travelled with friends on a (too) short visit to Split and selected to stay at the Radisson based on its modernity and amenities. True, it's a little out from the centre of old town Split, but there is a regular bus service costing around £1.30 each way.
The hotel has an impressive and large lobby area, and the Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We arrived early at the hotel meaning that our room wasn't quite ready and so we went up to the pool area to relax and wait. We were allowed into the room as soon as it was ready, which was still before the hotel's standard check-in time.
We stayed in one of the standard rooms on the first floor. It came with a balcony and a sea view. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Best of all, everything worked!
Breakfast is served buffet-style in the Fig Leaf restaurant. There's a plentiful array of hot and cold items. Eggs are cooked to order. We also had a evening meal there which was also served buffet style. The restaurant has seating areas both inside and on decking outside - well worth grabbing a table there for sea views and the sea air.
We had dinner one evening in The Caper Grill - the hotel's a la carte restaurant. Service could have been a little quicker, but the food was enjoyed by all of us. Also, the local Croatian wines are pretty good and well worth sampling.
We didn't use the spa or indoor pool as we were out for most of the time exploring Split and the surrounding islands. The outdoor pool is not heated and the water really was very cold when we dared to get into it. It was under-used as a result.
During our stay, all the staff that we encountered were warm, friendly and helpful. Always smiling, they really wanted to make your stay a memorable one - and they succeeded.
Split is a lovely city - Roman ruins, centuries old houses, narrow streets and alley ways, bustling markets and some up-market shops. It's also a very busy ferry port offering trips to the islands close by, as well as to Italy and beyond. Loads of street cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from. You'll never get bored.
It was our first visit to Croatia - it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-BOAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, doesnt make you feel like you are on business, but lets ypu feel your holiday !
Its reasonably well located, say about 12 to 15 mins from the Old town of Split, very nice views from the balcony, nice modern room, comfortable space and amenities in the room.
Fabulously located restaurants and bars within the hotel and very good staff. Helpful concierge and front desk staff.
Good choice to stay if you are looking for a hotel in Split

Room Tip: May have to pay a little more but insist on the sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPHazarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

From start to finish our stay was excellent. Every staff member treated us with a smile. The room was spotless. Make sure you follow the signs to the Raddison beach deck the views are amazing. Towels are provided. A taxi from the travel desk in the hotel into the centre of Split is 50 kuna (about £6). Not a fault but the room we had the hair dryer was attached on the wall in the bathroom if you prefer plug in ones then consider taking your own. Breakfast was extensive with omelettes cooked to order together with a good range of hot and cold items. You can enjoy this inside or outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Lola186525,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort. It was nice to hear that the team exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nick T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was a good Journey to Split and we spend a couple of Days there. Especially the large Selection at Breakfast was awesome and employee very friendly. But also at Dinner, the Employee wasvery friendly and it was tasty there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacPoc6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: $102 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing