We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great service and position for a short or longer retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in this hotel at the end of March, 2013.If you are coming by your own car it is very easy to find it. As I said in title building is designed so that everything is pure and open, rooms are with big glass wall open to the sea and although "not on the beach" standing on the balcony it gives you impression that there is nothing between. Main reason of our trip was short spa retreat and it was complete
Main reason of our trip was short spa retreat and it was completely successful-spa area is very nice and clean, but I could recommend it as a short escape also since Split is very interesting city and hotel is well postioned.Breakfast is really on the 5 star level hotel with a cook ready to prepare you eggs as you wish and staff always ready to serve and help you.
I have to say that reviews here I have read (except very few ones) were not truthful in describing this hotel especially I have to say that a cherry on the top would be excellent and the kindest staff –from reservation office,reception,restorant,bar to spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just got back from our 3 days stay at the Radisson in Split and had a great time. We wanted to relax and so we did. Spa is nice, pool, jacuzzi and saunas, and lot of big windows with a lot of sun......
The breakfast was really good, great choice of juices, fruits and sweets, which i prefer in the morning :)
we had the least expensive room, but still it was really nice, and so was the bathroom with the walk in shower.
We will definitely return to this hotel....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Majavola,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Resort and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Split.

Sincerely,

Nick T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel feels llike it is new --it is so clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is wonderul including eggs cooked to order and all kinds of fruits, pastries, meats, cereals and more --and more.

The rooms are high teck, room temperature controlled or limited by the front desk computer...the baths are wonderful.

But the location is not convienent if you want to see the old city...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe-Lincoln-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Joe-Lincoln CA

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived early and only had to wait a short while for our room to be ready, very impressed. The sun was shining so the veranda bar had terrific coffee and a pastry to fill the time. The staff are excellent and so is the food. The spa and pool area are great for an unwind. The biggest draw back for tourists new to Split is that if you want to see the old town it is a 12 kilometre return walk. The scenery is superb along the waterway and you can stop for a many drinks along the way from the yacht club( loosly termed ) to alfresco coffee bars. Shops were open but most tourist things were not. We visited in April and they don't open till end of May or June.

Room Tip: Even if you book room with a sea view, you may have to go out on your balcony and look around the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice modern and clean property with good facilities, good service and the food was also good, but the location is well away from the old town making sightseeing a little difficult. I would choose another hotel closer to the old town if I return

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed staying with us. Next time we get a chance to be your hosts we shall ensure that all your expectations are met and exceeded.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

From the entrance and check in until the final check out, all the staff with smiles and very helpful and friendly. Rooms are big enough with modern interior, big balcony with a sea view. Hotel is not located in center, so you will have to take a taxi to the city center. If you arrive by car, parking is free of charge. One of beter hotels in Radisson chain.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Lovely very modern design. Lovely spa and pool. This hotel is not located in downtown Split but in a residential area outside town. Not within walking distance of historic sites. However, this would be my choice of where to stay in Split. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful bathrooms, great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear PauletteY,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Resort and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Split!

Sincerely,

NickT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#11 of 58 in Split
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: $52 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing