We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, the restaurant left something to be desired?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, the restaurant left something to be desired?”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade when we arrived. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The Room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We were disappointed in the caper grill restaurant. We wanted to eat out side but were not given the option and the price of the food did not match the quality of the food we ate. The menu looked great but we were disappointed upon tasting the food. We had the bruschetta as a starter and that was delicious. Then I had the trio of spaghetti's. The tomato one was good, the pesto was average and the olive oil dish was unedible far too spicy for me to eat. My boyfriend ordered the chicken with French fries and potato gratin. The chicken was dry and the potato gratin had no flavor, the French fries were pretty good though. He sat with an empty drink for approximately 20 mins before he flagged down the waitress to get another. We'd be hesitant to eat there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_town_girl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your review!
We are doing our best to improve our offer to perfection and therefore I may apologize for any inconvenience.
With comments like this we can work even harder to make your next stay even nicer.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    586
    196
    58
    26
See reviews for
294
744
73
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
409 reviews
304 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel - one night in a standard room and one night in a junior suite. Oh what a difference! The standard room was very small and furnished in a very boring old style. The only good thing was the small balcony. The second night we stayed in a junior suite and we were thrilled by the spacious room (actually it was an apartment with two rooms) with its modernistique design. The veranda was huge and the bathroom was a dream! The hotel location is poor: it is a long way from the historic district of Split (at least 10 min drive). The neighbourhood of the hotel is manly formed by ugly communist era apartment blocks and there is right in front of hotel a huge building site ruin. The pool is nice and big. Parking is free. The reception area gave us the impression of an airport departure hall. The beach seems nice, but we never went there. The breakfast was very good. We ate twice at the hotel restaurant, which served average food, but no high class food as advertised everywhere within the hotel. The hotel seems mainly to be booked by package tourists (elderlies and families with young kids). The staff was friendly and professional, but mostly not cheerful. Overall I can recommend this hotel when you are willing to pay the money for the nice junior suite. Otherwise stay away and look for something nearer to the centre of Split.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your review! According to your statements you haven't experienced what we are aiming and you are looking for.
We are doing our best to improve ourselves to perfection and therefore I may apologize for any inconvenience and am looking forward to your feedback.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We loved our stay here.

Our room was lovely - large and spacious, with a balcony (we could see the mountains and sea - more expensive rooms are likely to get the better sea views). It had very good size bathroom - the walk in shower was great.

The outdoor pool was very nice - plenty of sunloungers around it. I loved being able to look out on the sea while swimming. There was also an indoor swimming pool in the spa area.

There was a beach bar, but you had to pay extra to use the sun loungers there, so we preferred to stay by the outdoor pool. There were some sun loungers on the beach which were free - but were in use when we went down to the beach. The beach was rocky.

The breakfasts were great - you could sit outside on the terrace. There was a big choice of foods, including omlettes cooked to order, nice pastries and fruit, as well as hot food eg bacon and sausages.

We ate in the Caper Grill restaurant one evening and had a lovely meal. There was also the Fig leaf restaurant which was a buffet, but this seemed to be for the groups. The Door Bar also had seats on the terrace - lovely for a drink in the evening - again looking over the sea.

There was a desk where you could book excursions. You would be picked up from the hotel to go on these.

The local bus 17 had a bus stop just up the road, which was very convenient for going into the centre of Split.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We love it too...and can't wait for you and your partner to come back!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ylojarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lots of opportunities at the hotel and close-by. VIP Beach access and other public beaches in walking distance. Spectacular ocean views from the hotel. Nice spa included to room price with Jacuzzi, Finnish hot Sauna, steam room, cold bath, hot bath, swinnig pool etc.Restaurants & bar are also nice so no need to take a taxi to city every night.

Room Tip: "Ask a room to the pool & ocean side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santero70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We can't wait for you and your partner to come back!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were delighted on arrival to get a free upgrade to a Junior Suite from the double room we had booked(without even asking!). It was the last night of our 1 week holiday in Croatia having done lots of travelling around so 24 hours of chill out was much needed. We enjoyed the hotel as we knew what to expect - we knew it was out of town and weren't expecting 5* food thank goodness. We were horrified the onsite parking should be paid for, but we queried this with the receptionist & they let us park for free. The suite was stunning with lovely views (except for the half built hotel next door! Thanksfully there weren't any building works going on though). We enjoyed time down by the pool which was relaxing & good service and food at the poolside bar. The evening meal and drink in the bar we had was disappointing. Breakfast buffet had a huge variety but poor service, struggled to get a hot cup of coffee/tea and lots of dirty tables.
They let us have a late checkout which was good and the spa facilities inside looked nice although we didn't use them as the weather was so good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your review! According to your statements you haven't experienced what we are aiming and you are looking for - I would appreciate if we can talk about and review your experience together in detail in order to ensure that this does not happen again.
We are doing our best to improve our service to perfection and therefore I may apologize for any inconvenience and am looking forward to your feedback.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice and rebuild hotel. Room is big and very nice. Everyhing is clean. Located in kew part of city of Split. Spa and pool is fine. Near are nice beach. View is perfect to islands. I spent ther one week and agian I will com in Radisson Blue Hotel in Split

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iAdriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We love it too...and can't wait for you to come back!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a Day/Night on a Jr. Suite that was well equipped but is was lakink some details of a 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 star hotel. Suck as a towell rack/hanger next to the shower. I had to walk 4 metters soacking wet to get a towel or had the option of placing it on the floor next to the shower before I took one. I kept bumping on the flat screen TV in the living area wick was mounted an stupidly deep swing base. And the living area sofas were filthy, cleaning those is not on the checklist of housekeeping. Next time I will put my 300 euros somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliver l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your review! According to your statements you haven't experienced what we are aiming and you are looking for - I would appreciate if we can talk about and review your experience together in detail in order to ensure that this does not happen again.
I may apologize for any inconvenience and am looking forward to your feedback.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#18 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing