We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beback”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Best staff ever. Super food. We vacation a week a month so have some experience, My favorite of all European breakfasts--3 kinds of strudel for bkfst. I was in heaven.Ome of two best vacations, Be sure to get a sea view. Super and inexpensive dinner buffet with good live entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    576
    187
    58
    24
See reviews for
291
726
72
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Fantastic service in a beautiful new hotel. We stayed one night before our flight home and it was perfect for our visit to Split city as it is much closer then the Le Méridien Lav. The surrounding area is unattractive (unfinished hotels, apartment blocks all of which have run out of money) but the sea view is fantastic. The view from the restaurant is wonderful. My little boy enjoyed the pools. The breakfast and the evening buffet were good quality. You wouldn't wish to spend your whole holiday here as this part of the mainland is built up and you would miss the spectacular bays and views from the islands. I would recommend a short stay and get one of the very regular ferries to the islands for your holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007YumYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

In short, a very good and comfortable place to stay.
POSITIVES
1) The hotel staff was hard-working, propmt, helpful, kind, knowledgeable and any other description one may think of in order to highlight their positive qualities. Certainly one of the strongest features of this hotel.
2) Spa was excellent. It was very relaxing, and it's features worked well, with one exception: their ice bucket, a cool feature, only worked the first day, but following that was never fixed. Aside from that, I've been to many saunas where temperatures are not cold nor hot enough, but not this one.
3) Proximity to the beach great. Plus, the amenities they have at the beach (i.e. beds, bar) are quite nice.
4) Breakfest buffet (free) were bountiful and delicious.
5) Always had cabs on call waiting right outside the hotel to take to the center of the city.
- There are many more positives, but I'll hold to those.
NEGATIVES
1) Rooms are a little bit small for the price. Granted it was three of us. However, I feel that even for one person it might be a little bit cramped.
2) Though the pool area + pool bar are very nice, it's perimeter fencing is no larger than a lawnyard fence. So passerbys could easily see into the area. Now, there weren't so many passerbys that it became a nuisance, nor did I really mind. However, just as a critique and as a way to increase privacy, build some walls or put some trees there.
I am a Soldier in the American Military who returned from Afghanistan a few weeks prior to that and chose Croatia as my destination for a well deserved vacation. Split Croatia and the Radisson Blu Resort offered just what I was looking for; rest, relaxation, friendly people, and easy access to everything that Split had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petro54955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in Radisson Blu for 3 nights. Our room had a side view from the balcony both to the ocean and the pool.

Things we liked:
1) room - very spacious, clean and well decorated.
2) Wi fi - worked very well in and outside the room.
3) breakfast - good selection and is served in a great location, with a nice view.
4) parking - free, easy to find a spot and close to the hotel
5) staff - very friendly and helpful. Gave us great tips about Split, ferries, Trogir, Hvar and Vis.
6) beach - there is one close to Radisson (you can get there in 10 minutes). The hotel offers a vip area down there, which is very nice.

I recommend this hotel especially if you want to enjoy the pool and the beach nearby. To get to diocletian's palace, you should either rent a car or get a bus or a cab.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in the 2nd floor, which is in fact the 1st floor. You don't get a lot of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Nice to go somewhere beautiful only 2 1/2hrs from London.

The pluses:
Hotel looks great.
The food is really good in their restaurant and buffet.
They surprised me and my twin sister with a bottle of red wine, panna cotta and chocolate mousse for our birthday.
The hotels private beach is a 5min walk from the hotel and they provide towels although one day they had none. We waited 1/2hr before any of the staff had the common sense to get some from the hotel poolside.
My sister enjoyed her spa detox treatment, even thought she lost a few pounds.
The outside terrace is beautiful. Would be a great place for a wedding reception or party

The minuses
The bathroom floor could've been cleaned better.
Pillows are so soft it's like sleeping on a marshmallow.
Service at the pool restaurant incredibly slow took 45mins to get a burger and it wasn't busy.
In general the restaurant and bar staff are very slow. Although always polite they pay little attention to your needs.
Once they've taken your order you won't hear from them until you ask for your bill.
No one asks "how is your meal?" "would you like another drink?".
This i found was the general attitude throughout Split.

Overall we had a really lovely time and the bad points didn't spoil our holiday in the least.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Radisson Blu Split was a nice surprise at the end of our journey. Prior to arriving to Split, we have spent some days in another 4 star hotel on the Adriatic Coast, which was not as good as I expected it to be.
Anyhow, Radisson Blu pleasanty surprised me.
Staff was really nice, helpful and polite. Hotel itself is great. It is just few meters away from the beach (blue flag beach), and if you do not want to go to the beach there is a hotel pool on the terrace. You are able to go to the beach without any money if you are a hotel guest because you can put everything on the room and pay later, which is very practical.
Hotel is just 30 minute walk from the city center and you can take a stroll down the beach.
Very nice hotel and a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Cro_Zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Some Tripadvisor reviews really are quite idiotic! How anybody could be so unhelpful as to give this beautifully designed and very good hotel a rating of one or two is simply beyond belief. Unfortunbately we did had some problems and they have been taken into account in my rating of four.

When I originally booked this hotel I was aware that there was an unfinished construction within close proximity so I contacted the hotel to find out just how intrusive it was and if there would be any building work carried out during the period of our stay. Croatian law does not however permit building companies to carry out any work in areas where they will cause disruption during July and August. I was informed by Radisson's reservation department that the unfinished construction was set back from the hotel and would not spoil our enjoyment. The reservation department also recommended that the deluxe rooms at a supplement of nearly £25 per night enjoyed superior views. Unfortunately this information was totally inaccurate as virtually all of the sea view rooms look straight at this extremely ugly building which is also very close to the hotel and not set back. It is extremely intrusive from several areas of the hotel. I dread to think what it will be like around the swimming pool and the main restaurant area , which are only 50 metres from the construction, when building starts again in September after the summer break! This could prove to be a very noisy experience at £200 per night! Once the construction is completed I am sure that it's appearance will not have a negative effect on the hotel. This however is far from the case at the moment!

I brought my concerns to the attention of the hotel manager who apologised for the mis-information that we had received and agreed to refund our room supplement and offered us complimentary use of the VIP Deck.

The hotel enjoys fantastic view out to sea and the mountains but be warned the front rooms look straight at a very ugly and boring landscape of dreary high rise apartments.

The contemporary interior design of the hotel is fabulous and extremely relaxing. The deluxe average sized bedrooms are also extremely comfortable with beautiful bathrooms. The views out to sea are fantastic and will be massively improved when the previously mentioned building has been completed. The very powerful and invigorating showers can lead to some minor flooding if a lack of common sense is not exercised! Just point the shower towards the wall and put the towelling mat on the floor to catch the water and you will not have any problems. Believe me, the nonsense some reviewers have written about these absolutely brilliant showers and brilliant bathrooms is pathetic! Everything was replenished on a daily basis by the excellent room attendants and if you need water then just ask they are very obliging and helpful.

The spa area, swimming pools, both indoor and outdoor, are superbly designed with extremely comfortable loungers and umbrellas. The outdoor pool is not particularly big and this could cause problems when the hotel is full to capacity. Waiter service was also provided around the pool.Most of the staff are very pleasant and friendly.

We only had breakfast at the hotel which is excellent. Eggs and omelettes are cooked to order while you wait. The overall selection really could not be bettered. As a result of our substantial breakfasts we never needed to have lunch during our seven night stay!

The Radisson is located several kilometres from the centre of Split and close to a popular pebbly beach which is incredibly clean with the clearest blue water I have ever seen. The location of the hotel is not impressive except for it’s fantastic sea views and the near hour long walk into the City is not particularly pleasant.There are a number of typically very average beach bars at the nearby beach but absolutely nothing else of interest. However the Radisson's own beach restaurant is the exception and reasonably priced. The Radisson also has it's own VIP Deck down at the beach with access straight to the water down some steps which is a bit more comfortable than negotiating your way over the pebbles. Beach water shoes are essential. Anybody can use the deck facilities and for approximately £25 a couple you get two loungers, an umbrella and unlimited free soft drinks all day. This is excellent value considering the quality of the deck.The VIP Deck also has live early evening entertainment on selected nights The beach is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel down a lot of steps and certainly not suitable for everybody.

A £6/7 taxi ride gets you into the city of Split. If you take the bus it is approximately £2 each and takes more than double the time of a taxi as it does not take a direct route. The bus stop is approximately 200 metres from the hotel. For the extra few pounds it is worth getting a taxi. Forget walking as it lacks interest and is tiring in the heat. Spend the time you save exploring the brilliant old town of Split.

The islands of Hvar and Brac can be easily accessed by regular car ferries which are inexpensive. Brac is about an hour and Hvar is two hours by ferries. We were lucky that the weather was fantastic so it made for a couple of superb trips. Hvar town is just a beautiful place to visit.

Overall the Radisson is a good base for exploring Split and some of the islands. We had fabulous weather during our stay. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again once the construction is completed. My only concern would be if the weather was poor there is not a lot to do within close proximity of the hotel.

If you would like any further information do not hesitate to send me a message.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exactlyhowitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
622 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#15 of 57 in Split
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing