We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, amazing food, lovely price”
Review of Bistro Toc

Bistro Toc
Ranked #31 of 395 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service, amazing food, lovely price”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The most lovely restaurant in Croatia. The menu is great, food taste delicious, service is very very friendly and the prices are really low although you get big portions of food. I would recommend everyone to go to this restaurant, we had a lovely evening at bistro Toc!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    178
    59
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“"Good food with a great service"”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing and high quality. The portions were great! We ate sea bass, ceaser salad, Dalmatian pasticada and a pasta with seafood! They were all very good.

We also got a starter and a watermelon in the end as a offer from the house. Very nice!

We definitely recommend this restaurant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great change from the Croatian pizzerias. Reserve a seat for dinner during rush season. We had quesadillas which were really awesome. We also tried the watermelon cheese cake which was delicious and light as promised by our waitress. Overall a fantastic dinner in a quiet part of the otherwise buzzing Split

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kestrel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of the very good restaurants in Split. Very often full but worth waiting. Nice atmosphere but nothing special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cheap, large portions, good service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The service was efficient and friendly, and the food was fresh and served in large portions.

We both ate Mexican (taco salad 50k, burrito 45k) and whilst they didn't have a real authentic Mexican taste, they were fresh and tasty.

A short walk from the main pier and bus station.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjswlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Toc also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Bistro Toc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing