We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divota Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Divota Apartment Hotel
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Ne, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Beautiful and original place to stay in Split. Divota apartments are located on excellent location in center so everything is close by: riva, Diocletian Palace and Sv.Duje cathedral, restaurants and bars.. . Furniture and the decor is very modern but also very quality. Everything is clean and spotless. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed in our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AraganaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    63
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
195
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

They have it all at Divota apartment hotel! New and spacious, modern and delighful, your money is well spent in apartman 302. Kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom clean and spacious, staff is very helpfull, and location just couldn´t be better. Congratulations, outstanding place.

Room Tip: Very profesional and friendly approach from the staff so you can just ask them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ante v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I spent only 1 night in this beautiful apartment hotel. To be honest I was more than satisfied with the personnel but the environment of apartment 302 was stunning. Old dalmatian stone houses, narrow streets, weather... Just great, you must love that. But seeing this apartment "live", not over photos from the internet, was a real surprise. Very very clean, perfectly designed, comfortable and "classy" at the same time. This is going to be easiest rating... just excellent!!!

Room Tip: Choose 302 and just enjoj it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vedrana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,300 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,016 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

To get to the apartment reception is a little task for all the apartments in Splitz. This is no exception. But once you find it life is easy to get around the city to explore as its located ideally on the most vibrant street - Plinarska street. Close to the harbour and the centre.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The elegant and modern rooms offer everything you need to feel at home. Rooms are spacious and airy, creating a pleasant, comfortable and cosy atmosphere. Room furniture is specially designed in warm accompanied by carefully picked decorations. The warm atmosphere of modernly furnished rooms equipped according to the latest trend is marvellous. It also has an outdoor seating for breakfast or coffee.

Over all its phenomenal and you definitely not regret.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights here during October. We stayed in room 302. The apartment was modern, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the balcony. The staff at Divota were friendly and very helpful. It was a perfect stay for a romantic vacation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this property. I stayed here for one night only but i really felt like in home. However, the property is located at old town but not in center so it requires 10 minutes of walking to beach and major restaurants.
We had a difficulties with access to wifi during our stay but later next day we were allowed to use internet at reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divota, Director of Sales at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words for our property. We are glad that you have enjoyed while staying with us. Once again accept our apologies for the wifi problems. We have resolved the problem imediately. Best regards, Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Divota is walking distance to the key sights - marjan, harbour, Diocletian. We found no need for our car which Christina nicely helped us with the highly conveted parking spots. She is wonderful with great recommendations on sights and restaurants. Somehow the wifi in the room was not working well and she offered me her laptop with wifi access so that I can stay connected. The rooms clean, white and spotless. We are very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divota Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divota Apartment Hotel

Property: Divota Apartment Hotel
Address: Plinarska 75, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Divota Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divota [splendour] "something that is beautiful, something that inspires admiration, beauty that astonishes." The neighborhood Veli Varos was once the home of farm laborers. Even today one can sense the spirit of Split as it used to be in this exceptionally preserved neighborhood of the town. The narrow alleys are densely lined with small, modest houses that were built to human scale. These monuments of the Mediterranean lifestyle house today the apartments Divota. Modern and equipped according to the latest standards, the accommodation in these apartments will allow you to experience Split as it once was. The apartments provide accommodation in a traditional surrounding full of enchantment that only the Mediterranean can offer. With the full range of services at their disposal, we aim to provide our guests at Divota apartment hotel a comfortable, contemporary accommodation with services that are up to high-standard hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Divota Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing