We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
331
83
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
83
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebreakfast houseelectric bikesold townbreakfast roommain receptiondifferent buildingsreception areaseparate buildingbeach towelscomplimentary waterperfect roomeggs made to orderyogurtprivate terraceloved our staybreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 429 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights but wish we were still there!! The staff were super friendly, had great suggestions as to where to eat, what to see and how to navigate the city. Location excellent.The apartment was fabulous, clean - looks like it has never been used! We could not understand why it was only 4 star - someone got their ratings wrong!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divota, Director of Sales at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff Thank you for the kind words of praise! It's really nice to hear that you would rate Divota with more stars :) We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Tanja Mušura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the deluxe studio with balcony - just lovely and spacious (we had just spent a week sailing so anything bigger than a cabin was massively appreciated!) The staff on reception were super helpful and friendly, recommending places to eat/visit and helping arrange transport to the airport. Good location, 5 mins walk to the Riva but really peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in a studio room for four nights. When we arrived a member of staff took us to our apartment which was in a great central location and gave us lots of advice on places to eat and activities and marked places on a map for us. She also offered to make restaurant reservations for us and there was always someone on the end of the phone to ask questions. The room was really nicely decorated (if you like white!) and looked very modern. There was a comfortable double bed, desk with a phone and iPod dock, wardrobe with robes, mini-bar, kettle and coffee machine with complimentary tea and coffee, a small sofa and table and a small wet room with complimentary shampoo, shower gel and body lotion. There was also a hair dryer which saved me space in my case and they provided beach towels. We also had a very small balcony which was a nice place to sit in the evening and drink a glass or two of wine. Our room was cleaned every other day but the bed was always made. We decided to book a taxi back to the airport to save on time. We phoned the reception and they arranged for their driver to pick us up in the morning. He was also very friendly and chatty. I really cannot fault Divota, although it is not cheap it is worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divota, Director of Sales at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for writing such a detailed review for our property. Our staff works hard to keep the service at the highest possible level. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you again in the future. With best regards, Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean, quiet (once the shutters were closed) and well-located within easy walking distance of the Split waterfront. Though free parking on the street is somewhat scarce, we found a spot just up the street as another car pulled out. In the worst case scenario, there is a paid parking lot just up the street (less than 50 meters away).

We had a room and not one of the apartments. The room, though on the top floor up a tight spiral staircase, suited our needs well. Since we were on the top floor, the ceiling in the bathroom sloped to follow the roof line, but I did not hit my head, as that area was designated as storage space. I did hear the rain hitting the tile roof that night, but it did not disturb my sleep. With the shutters open, we could hear the street noise, but it was extremely quiet with the shutters closed.

Marina (I believe that's her name) at the front desk was exceptionally helpful with getting my cellphone to work on the local network (calling customer support for me and translating SMS messages they sent for support). I think all the guests while we were there spoke English as their first (and perhaps only) language, and Marina's ability to speak to us in English made up for our lack of Croatian-speaking skills.

There are bakeries and groceries very close by on the street (in the downhill direction toward the historic part of the city), and even a convenience store right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great atmosphere. The staff are friendly, well prepared and very attentive, doing everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable, and offer the convenience of a kitchen.The apartment stay a 5 minutes walk from the historic center. Despite offering wireless, there is a problem with Apple devices (iPad Iphone. ...) that prevents the connection is maintained. So, for Apple devices you can have difficulties in establishing and maintaining a constant connection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews