We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place !”
Review of Riva Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riva Luxury Suites
Ranked #12 of 191 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place !”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lovely place. The location could not be better. Walking distance from all interesteing places, as well as plenty of restaurants, cafés... Great place. Out host LADA was great , a big help ! She is herself at least as pretty as SPLIT ! Thanks for eveything again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank baratoblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenning Valley Aust
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the one bedroom deluxe apartment. At first we worried as we were led through tiny backstreets, but the apartment was beautiful, fully renovated, large, air conditioned and best of all, completely quiet despite its position above the busy promenade. It's double glazed with shutters too and you'd never know there is a busy sea front promenade direct below. Position is excellent, basically inside the palace walls. Lada was helpful on check in and throughout our stay. I highly recommend this espcecially for longer stays as the apartment is well resourced with washing machine, dryer and everything you need for a longer stay. So much nicer than a hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mrubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I cannot recommend this place enough! The suites are of an exceptional standard and the service is OUTSTANDING!
Great views from the junior suite. The complimentary nespresso pods were much appreciated!
Great restaurant recommendations given.
Will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hjane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lada C, Manager at Riva Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear guests, thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you in our apartments again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited Split for the second time and stayed this time at the Split Riva Front View Junior Suite for 4 nights.We had chosen the accomodation because of its location, right at the Riva with a wonderful sea view.Had excellent email contact with Lada prior to arriving, were picked up at the airport bus by electric taxi and taken to "hotel". We .realized very quickly that Split Riva Front View is not a hotel in the traditional sense, there is no reception, Riva Front Sea View Junior Suite is located on the second floor of a building facing the Riva. Guests are given a key to the main door downstairs..A very steep stairway leads up to the second floor( no elevator). The so-called suite is actually one room w.a big double bed, chairs and table, bath tub( in the same room) and sink, the toilet is separate behind a glass door.There is a refrigerator in one of the closets of the room and a Nespresso machine.
We enjoyed our stay because of the location and the excellent service, but would hesitate to book it again, as it is actually false advertisement calling it a suit, it is one room only.There was a distinct smell from the drain near the bath tub, which was quite unpleasant since we were sleeping in the same room ("fixed it by covering the drain with a wet towel)
We really enjoy visiting Split and will do so again, but maybe stay elsewhere. .

Room Tip: see above. Split Riva Front Sea View does have a proper suit, it might be worth checking that one ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank curiousScandinavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Riva Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We sincerely apologize for the smell you have sensed in your room. It is caused by south wind and closeness of the sea and the nearby Sulphur Spa. That kind of occasional inconvenience comes with a staying in the heart of ancient town in the building next to the sea.

We are saddened that our 28 m2 Junior Suite has not fulfilled your expectations. Maybe our Luxury Suit would have suited you much better since it is bigger and has wonderful terrace. There are large number of photos on our web site and Booking.com to help our guests to get an idea of accommodation they are booking.

Also, we would like to note that we are not advertising ourselves as a hotel. Unfortunately, Booking.com uses a generic term “hotel“ for all type of accommodation.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Split Riva Front Sea View Apartments for 4 nights.

Even before we arrived, we were receiving emails from Lada, introducing herself and making sure we exchanged contact numbers to ensure a smooth arrival in Split.

We were met by Antonia who was great, she arranged for our bags to be collected from the bus depo and bought to the apartment. Antonia explained everything about Split, offered recommendations of where to go and where to eat. Offered to arrange tours, sailing trips, what ever we wanted. She even checked to make sure we made the return trip on the Ferry from our daytrip to Hvar Island. You could not fault the service.

The location of the apartment is perfect. In our opinion, it's location is the best in Split. Situated in the old town area, but sitting high above the promenade which is the best place to sit and have a drink and the apartment has the best views of the bay from the floor to ceiling windows and balcony.

The apartment itself is wonderful. Furnished to a very high standard. It has all the mod cons you would want, dishwasher, washing and drying machine, entertainment system, nespresso machine (with a selection of coffee pods).

The bedroom being separate from the living room is great. Both rooms are air conditioned.

The apartment is only a few minutes easy stole to a lot of little restaurants and cafe bars, so enjoying yourself with food and drink is very easy. It is a pleasure to wander through the tiny little alley ways which seem to link the whole areas.

Be aware, you need to negotiate af couple of levels of stairs to get to the apartment, but for us, that was centainly not an issue.

If we returned to Split, there would be no other place we would want to stay.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Spend an hour or so wandering around the tiny alleyways before you decide where to eat. Not only is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Leftyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neno S, Manager at Riva Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Split and that our apartment met all your needs for a comfortable stay. It was definately a pleasure having you with us and would be more then happy to help you arrange  your next visit to Split. Kind regards from sunny Split and Split Riva Front Sea View.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Staying at the Split Riva is ideal for enjoying the Old Town of Split, inside the ancient walls of Diocletious' Palace. The location offers a perfect blend of historical adventure, while enjoying modern convenience, great shopping, and gourmet dining opportunities. A two minute walk places one on the Riva, to sit at seaide, enjoy a morning coffee while watching the daily bustle of the local harbor. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank darwin863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The quality and location of the Split Riva Front View was exceptional. The apartment was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The apartment is located on the seafront with spectacular views of the Riva and an amazing balcony. Restaurants, cafes, and shopping are all within easy walking distance. The staff made me feel special and were very accommodating. They gave me local knowledge and recommended excellent restaurants. This apartment is 5+ stars and I would highly recommend you stay here if you plan to visit Split.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 55 in Split
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Luxury Suites

Property: Riva Luxury Suites
Address: Obala Hrv.Preporoda 12 | Aljesijeva 2, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Split Riva Front Sea View Suites)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most desirable location right on the south wall of ancient Diocletian’s Palace and integrated in the Medieval Venetian Castle, Split Riva Front Sea View offers luxurious and modern accommodation featuring authentic 4th and 15th-century walls.The Riva Front Sea View provides history under your feet and over your head in the UNESCO-protected Split Old Town, the perfect blend of comfort and location with unique south facing views of Split Bay.Under your windows you will experience the lively atmosphere of Diocletian’s Palace and the Riva Waterfront Promenade: lovely cafés, restaurants and shops as well as concerts of the world's famous musicians, numerous summer events and performances.The Peristil Square, the Saint Duje Cathedral, various museums and galleries are only a few steps away. The Central Bus and Train Station and Ferry Port can be reached in just a 5-minute walk. The Bacvice sandy Beach is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Riva Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing