We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our favourite place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pro Patria

Villa Pro Patria
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pro Patria
Ranked #70 of 422 Specialty Lodging in Split
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, which was a shame!! We loved this villa and didn't want to leave!
It was so central to everything! The house was immaculate, 3levels, shared kitchen and easy to find!
The staff were so friendly and helpful!
They even let us leave our bags in reception until our ferry was leaving.
The price.. So affordable! It could not have been a better price!
I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants value for their money and great staff!!!
Just a dream stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The_tuckerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived by taxi from Šibenik and the diver called for directions. They met us at the taxi rank and took us to the apartment.
Very friendly, welcoming and offered water and beer on this hot day!
Great location as the 2 of the top 3 TripAdvisor restaurants are less than 5 minutes walk away.
We would enjoy staying again perhaps with friends and / or family.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed two nights here in May 2013. The reception to check in is on the same street and signposted. Lovely owners, they welcomed us into the front of their house and gave us a Beer whilst they took all the details! Showed us to the room and then left us to it, which was nice. The shared kitchen is lovely and modern, with seating. We were the only ones there so we felt like we had the whole building to ourselves, like a house! Staircase is a bit slippery (marble floor) but easy enough to navigate up and down. The room was clean and bathroom lovely too. Wifi and tv with good selection of channels with english speaking films etc. Main port of Split with palace and loads of bars and restaurants is 5-10 mins walk away. Would def stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the double on the second floor away from the street - was very quiet with the window shut des...
See more room tips
Helpful?
1 Thank Clair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent location - literally 5 minutes from the Riva and Palace, close to everything you need it to be. The accommodation is basic, clean and good value for money. Beds have sheet and counterpane covers that you make yourself. Towels were provided. There is a fully equipped kitchen on the ground floor, and three double/triple rooms upstairs, one per floor. As mentioned already, each room has an allocated bathroom across the stairwell from it. This wasn't really a problem for us though as we were the only guests at the time.

Our room was the cheapest one that overlooked the street, so slight street noise to entertain the lighter sleeper. We had a bit of a nosey of the other rooms: the double with sea view is nicest, it's at the back of the house so probably less noisy and has the biggest bathroom. The triple at the top is split into 2 rooms, one of which overlooks the street, and it's bathroom is smallest and more of a wet room with no cubicle around the shower. The staircase has no hand rail, so could be a bit of a hazard for small children or those with mobility problems (especially if you're in the room at the top).

The owners were very friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants and even doing our ironing!! "Reception" (ie. their house) is located down the street, you have to give them a knock if you want anything.

Room Tip: Pick the sea view double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemissomlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We only stayed one night, but without making a reservation in October. We just started knocking on doors and they had enough place for 5 (4 adults 1 kid) to stay the night. Really well stocked kitchen with nice ambiance. Very friendly hosts. I can certainly recommend, good location near the ports as we took a ship to Hvar the next day. Even offered to pay our parking spot when we said we had a car. In offseason open to negotiation regarding price, and was well worth it for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night but were really well looked after and even treated to coffee and biscuits at the owners house. The room was great, clean and the facilities were excellent. Great location too. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed two nights in Split. We stayed in the second floor room of this villa - room was simple but had all you needed and the ensuite bathroom was modern and clean. The owners were helpful and friendly. The location is great as its up a side street a little away from the busy harbour front, but a very simple walk to all the sights. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LayneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Tomic
#83 of 162 in Split
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Split Inn Apartments
Split Inn Apartments
#16 of 422 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devivi Apartments
Devivi Apartments
#81 of 422 in Split
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Nautica
Villa Nautica
#94 of 422 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meje Apartments
Meje Apartments
#110 of 422 in Split
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Nina
#140 of 422 in Split
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pro Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pro Patria

Property: Villa Pro Patria
Address: Senjska 25, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 422 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Pro Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing