We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant contemporary rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Porta Luxury Rooms
Ranked #21 of 195 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

La Porta is located across the road from Diocletian's Palace, and the Green Market. It is a perfect location. The rooms are elegantly appointed, with top quality linens & fittings, and they are quiet. The staff were charming and very helpful, and breakfast, which is provided at a separate hotel a few steps away, was excellent.
As noted in the information, they are up 3 flights of stairs with no elevator, and would not be suitable for people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

You need to be able to climb up to the 4th floor- the old house has no elevator. But do not worry about your luggage. The young owner, Duje, organized instantly that our luggage was brought up to our room and that we had a safe parking place for the car close by, the same at departure. His restaurant recommendations were excellent. The rooms were renovated only 2 years ago. They are spacious, very modern and stylish with a historic touch. The modern bathroom with huge walk in shower is super. We also liked the beautiful wooden floor. WLAN works well in the rooms. A decent breakfast is included and served at a restaurant one minute away directly located within the palace wall beyond the Silver gate. Since from the room you can hear the nightly concerts at Diocletian palace (Peristyl) we closed the windows for a good night sleep. We particularly enjoyed to be so close to the old part of the city (did not realize before that the palace is integrated into or actually forms the historic center). The atmosphere especially at night is fantastic. We plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe room with seaview and balcony if possible; it is bigger than the other Deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very central and high quality finishes hotel. If you need to be close to split this is pretty good. Most of the finishings are brand new. Free wifi, satellite tv, good air, very nicely finished with double glazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staces11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an incredible place to stay. Duje was just fantastic. Charming, helpful, and gracious. Our room overlooked Diocletian's palace and it was a 30 second walk to the embarcadaro, if we hasn't meandered for hours.

Prices were an excellent value, albeit I would have liked an elevator..... but... all things being equal, you can't go wrong here. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

These apartments are located just outside the gate to the old city, opposite the fruit market and 500m from the ferry and beach.
As they are in a pedestrian zone, we were met by a driver who took our car to the car park and our bags were carried to the apartment for us. Very friendly, helpful and exceptional staff. Lovely apartment with window overlooking the gate and market. No lift and 75 steps up o the apartment- but don't let this put you off- it was certainly a place to stay again.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea would be good and next time we will look at a room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We did not quite know what to expect from La Porta rooms in Split (very much worth the visit by the way), but we were very pleasantly surprised. These fully renovated rooms in a 4th-floor apartment are well-situated, very clean and surprisingly quiet and well-appointed as long as the stair climb doesn't bother you. The staff were great -- all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast arranged with the restaurant across the street was good and generous. All in all, a good deal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in the deluxe double sea view room with balcony.
We wanted a premises with a balcony with a view of the Palace,which we got,the room was modern in decor and very comfortable,the balcony was small but ideal for 2 to sit out and watch the world go by enjoying a drink.
There are a few stairs to tackle but Sanja and the staff will help you if you require,but we managed OK.
The location is great with 30 secs of the palace and all that the town has to offer.
Breakfast is served about 1 minute walk around the corner in the Hotel Perstill and was lovely.
We really enjoyed our stay and i though Split was great place to sit back and relax at night with loads of bars/restaurants in and around the palace and old town.
As well as the historical items to view,if you want a day at the beach i would recommend the 30 min walk around to the beaches at the base of the Marjan Peninsula as opposed to the main city beach we we thought was a bit run down.
A strongly recommend a trip to Trogir ,get the No 37 bus from the local bus station,the cost is 33 Kuna return and takes about 40 mins,the last stop is Trogir and there a three buses an hour to and from Split.

Room Tip: Only one room has a balcony, i would pay the extra to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#28 of 58 in Split
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#7 of 58 in Split
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Porta Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Porta Luxury Rooms

Address: Hrvojeva 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: $71 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Porta Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Porta Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing