We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Porta Luxury Rooms
Ranked #22 of 197 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night in May. The rooms were compact but clean and modern. The location is perfect and convenient to the old town. There are a few stairs to get up to the third floor but we knew about this beforehand and our bags were taken care of for us. Sonja and Tina were both very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've just stayed here with a friend overnight and wished we'd stayed for 2. Easy to find - a couple of minutes walk from the airport bus drop. It is on the 3rd floor with no lift, but they carry bags up and down for you! The rooms are well decorated, some with sea views, one with a lovely balcony. The owners are completely hands on and full of ideas of how to fill your time. Coffee making facilities, slippers - nice touch.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre - so don't expect one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Plus:
We had a room with a very nice view
In the center
Quiet
Very helpful and friendly staff
Very good breakfast
Good value for money

Minus:
You have to walk 4 floors (no elevator, we had no help)
No reception
Breakfast not in the same house

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ulysses N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#28 of 58 in Split
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Porta Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Porta Luxury Rooms

Address: Hrvojeva 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: $74 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Porta Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Porta Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing